MOMMABEARZ99

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Clover
From:
Dealing with Bi...

Candy Cane
From:
SUNSHINE6442

Workout Clothes
From:
JUDSTERF
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MOMMABEARZ99
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


HI! My name is melinda I am 38 years old marryed for 15 years and mom of 2. My son just turned 20 and my daughter will soon be 13. Due to 18 surgerys and most of them on my Left knee, over the last 12 years I have gained weight I do not want anymore. Because of sever arthirtis I let my pain become who I am. For a long time I excepted that I had limitaions and overweight. But I don't want to be that person any more i dont want to be the one that has to say No I can't go for a walk today or play with my kids. After 12 years depending on pain meds to releive the pain or another surgery, 3 months ago I just started to walk 1-2 times a day in my driveway and now I am walking a mile at out collage track every nite. I found a set of resistance bands and I do a workpout every morning and I try to do aerobics 2-3 times a week, I have lost 4 inches around my waist, I can walk further than I could have ever done, my pain is still there but it is not who I am anymore, I am a wife, a mother and I am ME! I know I have a ways to go but I am happyer and I have started to rediscover the person I use to be!!

Member Since: 7/3/2012

Fitness Minutes: 4,292

My Goals:
I am 38 and just started exsesise i am doing this or me to get healthy after years of surgery anvjust letting the pain control mep, i cant any longer! I want my life back for me, for my kids and husband
Just for my life! I have been walking 1 mile every nite for 2 months, dance aerobics and now got a set of resistance bands and using them everyday!


My Program:
Due to sever arthritis and many knee surgeys i try to do a dance aerobics 3-4 times a week, at leadt 20 minutes everyday with resistance bands and a 1 mile walk every evening at our collage track. Getting out more and just moving and walking



Personal Information:
Marraed 15 years I have a 2.0 yr old son Frankie and a 13 year old daughter Julia. Lived in Quincy all my life but moved to denver In 1995 and met my wonderful hubby John in 1996 Moved back to Quincy in 2000 to be closer to family.


Other Information:
I love to read and I am animal lover. I take in little strays and raise them till they are old enough to go to a new home. I have raised dogs, cats, guinea pigs but right now I have too little baby chicks Diddly and squat. They are about 2 months old and by my side all the time. I was raised around all kinds of animial and love then all. I widh people were more like animals because they have unconditional love for you and al lyou have to show a little kindness . I have been doing some Ancestery searching and enjoy surfing the internet.




Read More About MOMMABEARZ99 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 15)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 22.0 
 
0
13.5
27
40.5
54
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (11):  123Next >