MNNURSEKATIE

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Feeling great!!!!




All dressed up!




ha ha ha


SparkGoodies

Home Gym
From:
BOOKNUT52

Rainbow
From:
GODIVADSG

Sunshine
From:
ZOE13O
Awards

MNNURSEKATIE is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with MNNURSEKATIE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, my name is Katie, I started my weight loss journey at over 200lbs. in March of 2008. I reached my goal weight in 2010 and have maintained it since that time. I have overcome/battled many obstacles in my journey. Including a battle with ulcerative colitis (which is currently in remission). Chronic neck and back pain which still persist, migraines, and other physical issues. I was able to work past all that to lose & maintain weight lost. I am so proud of where I have come.

Currently I have just overcome another large amount of hurdles. I am still working to get my life "back in order" I guess. However, I am happier than I have ever been.

I am in school to further my nursing degree at this time. I am debating getting my bachelor's degree in psychology as I am very very close to having all the courses completed. (I was working as a psychiatric nurse) I love psychology & psychiatric medicine.

That's a little about my current situation. Read my blogs to find out more.


Member Since: 5/5/2009

Fitness Minutes: 11,603

My Goals:
I am running 5Ks & 1/2 marathons this year.

I am doing fundraising events for Special Olympics & the Crohn's & Colitis Foundation at this time. I am focusing more of my runs/events on good causes.

Spread happiness & joy

Get more into Yoga & meditation (which I am now doing)


My Program:
HAVE FUN!!!!

Did The Ham Run 5K on May 6th 2012 & placed 4th in the women. It was hilly & my time was 29:47 which is not spectacular but 4th place made my day.

Right now my program is fun. I did a lot of snowshoeing this winter and hiking. I traveled to Michigan and Wisconsin. I didn't spend a lot of time in the gym. I realized the value of being outdoors.

I keep health food around. Fruit, veggies, Greek yogurt, & cereal are just a few things I always have around.

LOVE LIFE!!!

Try new activities, travel, enjoy life. It's amazing what attitude does for a person.



Personal Information:
Well, I am currently maintaining a weight of 125-130lbs. for 2 years.

My son is 6 years old. I am currently 32 years old and in college (ha).

I travel a lot. I enjoy trying new things. My hobbies include: running, snowshoeing, hiking, swimming, camping, and pretty much anything active and/or outdoors. I also love to write, draw, paint, and do anything artistic.

I enjoy horror movies, documentaries, and foreign films.

My life has taken a turning point for the better recently and I feel like a whole new person. It is wonderful. I used to be full of anxiety and live my life afraid to try things & do things.

I feel free now.

I am a nurse but currently I am not working & I love it.



Other Information:
I have a great sense of humor. I love to laugh and joke around a lot. I have great friends who I can laugh with for hours.

I consider myself to be very good at motivating others. I have helped other people with a lot of things in their lives & I am glad to have done so.

In this life I want to help as many people as I can to help themselves. I want to live freely and experience life fully. I embrace and appreciate everyone I have in my life for who they are.




Read More About MNNURSEKATIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 126.0 
 
210
189
168
147
126
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (324):  123Next >Last >>