MJ_RICO

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Mom's 1st day of school! lol 8-22-11




This is me at my biggest. I started at 240! and that was like 3 years ago.... sigh




My 2nd home...


SparkGoodies

Thank You Note
From:
KATPAINE

Thank You Card
From:
NM_JOY

Resistance Bands
From:
MILEENA123
Awards

 
Interact with MJ_RICO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Melissa and I live in the midwest. I am a married mom of 2; a 7 and 4 year old. I am a recently laid off Social Worker (as of 6-30-11) I have been yoyoing the scale since I was around 10 mainly becasue I grew alot between 10 and 15 that my weight just started to even out. I became more active with Tae Kwon Do and also did Cheerleading in High school. When I became less active my intake stayed the same. I was never really educated untill this past year (2010) that there was such a thing as calories in calories out!! Who would have thunk? So now that I am aware of this I have promised myself that I will always educate my children on healthy eating and staying fit!! My husband who also weight's in around 425 has struggled with his weight since I have met him. I am concrned about his health and the health of my children!!

My goal is to loose 50lbs
Work out at least 3days a week.
Drink all my water daily, and get fruits and veggies in!
And to prioritize my time better! (work, school, health, and family.)

I don't want to be "skinny" I want to be comfortable with me!


Member Since: 6/9/2011

Fitness Minutes: 1,579

My Goals:
Weight loss goals.
1.Drink 8 glasses of water daily.
2.Eat no more the 1500 Calories a day.
3.Do my 10 minute morning Challenge and make it to the gym at least 3 times this week.

Personal Goals:
1.Say only positive things about myself. NO NEGATIVITY!!
2.Allow my Husband to make his own fitness goals and not feel bad when he's not being as active.
3. Take my kids for a walk every night / or do something active in the house for 30 min.

Professional Goals:
1. To work on finishing my College Degree.
2. Staf postive in whatever happens after June 30th!
3. Stay in contact with all past co-workers!


My Program:
I use the body bugg!! And love it!! I also try to work out at least 3 times a week and usally meet that but sometimes I work out 5 days a week!



Personal Information:
I am a married mom of 2 and live in in a tri-state are in Iowa. Grew up in Nebraska though and will always consider that home. I enjoy most crafts and am social!


Other Information:




Read More About MJ_RICO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 248.0 
 
248
231
214
197
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (67):  123Next >Last >>