MISSPJ  
SparkPoints
 
 













I have 29 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
New Beginnings

Ok, it is August 6 2009 and I am starting over. I had managed to get my self down to 316 a couple months ago, but weighing my self today I find that I am at 330. Of course I weighed my self in the afternoon so I guess I could take a pound or two off, but we will leave it at 330 for now. I have taken some before pictures so that I can get an idea of what I really look like, and I have some old photos of what I would like to look like again.

HI, I am Paula, I am 47 and I am a ...
Ok, it is August 6 2009 and I am starting over. I had managed to get my self down to 316 a couple months ago, but weighing my self today I find that I am at 330. Of course I weighed my self in the afternoon so I guess I could take a pound or two off, but we will leave it at 330 for now. I have taken some before pictures so that I can get an idea of what I really look like, and I have some old photos of what I would like to look like again.

HI, I am Paula, I am 47 and I am a foodaholic. When I get stressed, I eat, the problem is, then it causes more stress so the cycle goes.

I appreciate all the encouragement that I have received since I started with SP, it is just what the Dr ordered. I think that with the help and encouragement I can lose this weight and get back to a decent stage in my life where I am happy and healthy.

I love animals, hiking, photography, painting, carving and when I had my house I did all the remodeling in it including rewiring it. I love to keep busy and love to see the results of my efforts. I am hoping that as I work on this most important project, that I can see the progress and appreciate where I am going with this journey. I look forward to meeting and getting to know new people and I am excited about being able to be of support as well as be supported by all you who I meet.



Read More About MISSPJ (Updated August 6)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 317.0 
 
355
311.25
267.5
223.75
180


 
Interact with MISSPJ

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 5/19/2009

SparkPoints: 0

Fitness Minutes: 120

My Goals:
I would like to lose about 175 lbs and be more physically active. I plan on decreasing my intake of food and increasing my activity level so that I don't feel so tired after a little bit of walking or what have you.

My Program:
I am working on decreasing my food intake and choosing better foods to eat. I am a junk food junky and though I had managed to put away most of that stuff for a couple months I got discouraged and started back into my old habits which caused a weight gain of 14 lbs. I plan on getting back to better food choices again and continuing to work at walking for longer periods of time.

Personal Information:
I grew up in Colorado, lived in Va for 10 years working with horses, Lived in Alabama for a year teaching in a christian school, back to Co to work on hog farms and then I now live in Maine where I am a student at UMO and I also help my ailing father and his wife.

I enjoy painting wildlife, carving and photography but because of my physical condition with my back, going out onto the trails to photograph things can be difficult, but I am hoping that as I lose this weight and get more active then I will be able to once again take up hiking and camping which I truly loved when I was younger.

I have been single now for 17 years, raising my daughter on my own, there has been good times and bad times but we are a stronger team because of it. My daughter is a terrific kid for a teenager, she is not really that rebellious like a lot of kids her age, she is actually more grown up than some 20 year olds and I am very proud of her for her accomplishments.

Other Information:
My daughter and I really enjoy watching horror flicks, and I like real life stories as well. I love animal stories like Shergar and such, of course I love horses. I use to be a brood mare manager and was there when all the foals were born, and I had the wonderful opportunity to work with them and ground train them, getting them ready for saddle training. I had over 100 head of horses I was in charge of and it was a great job, I really miss working with the horses.

My last six years has been spent helping my ailing father and his wife and going to school, I am interested in helping people in a therapy setting. I suffer from Bipolar Effective disorder as well as sever depression (which is very well treated at this time with meds) and feel that I can bring a lot of empathy and understanding into a session with others who are struggling. I have been where they are and understand how they feel.

if anyone of my friends wishes to e-mail me personaly you can e-mail me at

Profile Image





 
 



Happy Face
From:
SIMPLE_IS_BEST

Sunshine
From:
HOPE4LOSS1

Happy Birthday
From:
DAWNWATERWOMAN

Balloons
From:
4_MY_LIFE

Best Wishes
From:
BONBON561

Happy Birthday
From:
JUSTWANTTOLOOSE




Member Comments:
MARTY728
2/21/2011 11:43:04 AM

Happy Belated Birthday from a fellow 50 Pound Challenge team member.

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

Marty



Report Inappropriate Comment
AMYISSUCCEEDING
2/21/2011 1:54:07 AM

Happy Belated Birthday! Hope you enjoyed your special day.
emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
DAWNWATERWOMAN
2/19/2011 6:23:32 PM

Happy Happy Birthday, Spark Friend Dear
Happy things will come to you all year
If I had one wish, then it would be
A Happy Happy Birthday to YOU from me!

Have a sparkling happy birthday! Love, Dawn

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
BESCRAPPY
2/19/2011 5:55:21 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon Hope you have a fantastic birthday!



Report Inappropriate Comment
TRAVELNISTA
2/19/2011 10:48:19 AM

emoticon They say it is your birthday! dadadadada Happy Birthday to ya! dadadadada Youíre going to have a good time! dadadadada Happy Birthday to ya! Ö.Iím not the Beatles but I still hope you make this a fantastic day! Happy Birthday!




Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (106 total):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page