MINEA999   29,127
SparkPoints
25,000-29,999 SparkPoints
 
 
June 2014





Arezzo, Italy - May 2014





Orvieto, Italy - May 2014



I have 36 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Hanging on by my fingernails!

Jan 6, 2016

Wow a new year! And I'm still here! I struggle. I struggle all the time. I am a compulsive overeater and binger and will readily admit that I 'eat my feelings'. And while I may be dormant socially on SP sometimes, I keep coming back because even a distant connection keeps my head above water in this ongoing struggle!!

I'm searching for balance and acceptance in myself more than I'm searching for big weight loss. I haven't quite figured out how to ...
Jan 6, 2016

Wow a new year! And I'm still here! I struggle. I struggle all the time. I am a compulsive overeater and binger and will readily admit that I 'eat my feelings'. And while I may be dormant socially on SP sometimes, I keep coming back because even a distant connection keeps my head above water in this ongoing struggle!!

I'm searching for balance and acceptance in myself more than I'm searching for big weight loss. I haven't quite figured out how to balance and maintain weightloss. I lose, sometimes a little, sometimes a lot, then I gain it back. And boy can I gain weight easily! I swear I can gain 5 lbs just by LOOKING at the food.

I want to be strong, healthy, and happy. I want to get out of my comfort zone, (which usually involves food!) and actually live life, not just watch it go by.

I love the support that SP gives me - the more friends the better!

These are my goals:

Think Positively
Exercise Daily
Eat Healthy
Work Hard
Stay Strong
Worry Less
Read More
Be Happy
Read More About MINEA999 (Updated January 16)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams


This user doesn't belong to any groups





My Ticker:

 current weight: 310.4 
 
333
312.25
291.5
270.75
250


 
Interact with MINEA999

Send Member a Private Message





Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 1/24/2008

My Goals:
While I don't want to be defined by a number, I do want to have things to strive towards:

I will NOT get on a scale more than once per week.

Start weight
333.4 - 2/25/13

Goals:
- 320 - 3/27/13
- 310 - 4/24/13
- 299 (10%) - 6/6/13
- 289 - 7/9/2013
- 279 - 8/10/2013
- 266 (20%) - 11/13/13
- 259
- 249 (lowest adult weight)

Other goals:
- to be in a healthy weight range for my height (5'9")
- to be a positive person
- to not feel like the largest person in the room all the time
- to shop in regular stores
- to be able to do things like kayaking or fly on airplanes without concern of not fitting
- to be someone that says 'well, I just got back from my run, but SURE I'll go for a walk with you.'

My Program:
Honestly tracking calories with the nutrition tracker every single day. Every single thing I eat. Trying as much as possible to stay within my calories, knowing that some days it might be impossible.

Incorporating exercise.

Cardio - elliptical, swimming, walking, hiking, occasional video

Strength training using plan designed by a trainer utilizing free weights, bosu, exercise ball.

Combo - 30 Minute Hit Kickboxing Circuit

Kundalini yoga - 1x week.



Personal Information:
I'm single, work full-time and live with a grumpy 16 year old cat on the west coast of Canada.

I'm 39 yrs old and I'm a little over 5'9" tall (I tell you this just cause when I see pictures of people at certain weights everyone is so different and I always wonder - how tall are they!!?? So now you know how tall I am. :)



Other Information:
The more friends the better!

Profile Image





 
 



Gold Star
From:
BECCA315

Bear Hug
From:
AMARILYNH

Sunshine
From:
CAT125

Bear Hug
From:
CRAFTY1960

Massage
From:
AMARILYNH

Two Thumbs Up
From:
JD394471




Member Comments:
MKBWNSUGAR
2/2/2016 12:21:21 AM

emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
MKBWNSUGAR
2/2/2016 12:21:11 AM

emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
RONI122
1/15/2016 12:47:44 PM

Welcome to the Mocha team. Glad you as a teamie. I know what you mean by looking at food and gaining. I'm right there with you.



Report Inappropriate Comment
ROX5CAR
1/15/2016 5:51:09 AM

emoticon emoticon WELCOME TO THE HOT MOCHA MANIACS!!! SO GLAD TO HAVE YOU ON OUR TEAM!! LOOKING FORWARD TO A GREAT ROUND!!! emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
AMYISSUCCEEDING
12/24/2015 7:18:49 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon Wishing you a Merry Christmas! emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (266 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page