METALLICAT1
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 21,273
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Thank You Note
From:
LISASGONNADOIT

Holly
From:
JIBBIE49

Rose
From:
JMAHNKEN
Awards

 
Interact with METALLICAT1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Alright, it's a new year and hopefully a new me. I lost all the weight I needed to in 2007 but gained it back in the last year and a half. Had a couple stressful years that didn't help either, includine the loss of two loved kitties, two years in a row. Sooooo, needless to say I got to start from the beginning again. Now I'm on disability and not working, it's going to be harder to keep it off and with foot surgery coming up in a couple months, I really need to watch what I eat, how much I eat, how to exercise, etc. Need to get back on schedule. Got a new exercise bike, ma's old treadmill, a new kitty Taz-he's even keeping Sneaky Pi in line, and a new positive attitude, I believe I can do it!

Member Since: 8/11/2009

Fitness Minutes: 9,065

My Goals:
To get back to my normal weight again and staying that way.

Staying healthy, keeping fit.

Get my craft room done so I can start making curtains for me, my ma and some friends.

Just being there for me, keeping with a positive attitude not saying I can't do it.


My Program:
Getting back to a regular eating & exercise schedule and sticking to it. Keeping a daily menu if I have to with workout scedule.

Working a little at a time getting the basement/craft room done. Slow and easy is the best way.



Personal Information:
I'm Emily, I'll be 47 in Feb. live in Chicago-southside. A major Cubs fan though I'll watch a Sox game or two. Married for 14yrs, have two furry kids, Sneaky Pi who's 17yrs old and just adopted Taz who's 2yrs old.
I'm on disablility because of a major car accident. Had to learn to walk better and work on my back/neck. Had foot surgery last year and going in again this year. I'm on medication for seizures, have Epilepsy. Another reason to stay in shape and keep healthy.


Other Information:
I love to read, have a library of over 1600 books & counting. I love crafts like sewing and crocheting. I love making curtains since the ones in retail are YUCK! My fave things to crochet are afghans & potholders. I also make candles, soap & bottles.

Working on a craft room, but it going slow. With the money crunch, it's hard.

I love animals and do a 5K run/walk called Bark in the Park for the past 16yrs. It's for a local shelter and totally fun. I try to volunteer when I can.




Read More About METALLICAT1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 162.4 
 
162.4
156.8
151.2
145.6
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (467):  123Next >Last >>