MERIDETHMOM

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Flowers
From:
MERIDETHMOM

Flower Pot
From:
MERIDETHMOM

Welcome Banner
From:
THEGARDENLADY
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MERIDETHMOM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a 36 y/o mother of four and stay-at-home mom. I have been happily married for 5 1/2 years now. Our children are his, mine and ours. They are 13, 10, 4 and 2.

I have been "obese" (ewwww . . .) for about 4 years. I started packing on the pounds after the birth of my son who is 4. I have yo-yoed from about 150-223! Yuck! I've been to Weight Watchers and it does work! Problem - too expensive in this economy.

I know I can do this! I lost over 80 lbs. after the birth of my 13 y/o. I am going to do this again and I am going to keep it off! I am tired of shopping in the Women's and Plus departments! I am currently at a size 20 or 18 depending on the day and the clothing line.

I would like to see myself in a size 12 again. That is where I am comfortable and I like how I look and feel at that size. I will never be a size 5 and I don't want to be.

I am creating a scrapbook/journal to outline my weigh loss journey. Scrapbooking is one of my hobbies and I feel if I combine the two maybe I will be more successful. I am being brutally honest about how hard this process will be. I hope that my children will someday look back at it and be proud of their mother. I also hope they learn from my mistakes and maintain a healthy lifestyle and a healthy weight. I never want them to struggle with their weight the way that I have. I hope it is not too late to set a good example.


Member Since: 7/25/2008

Fitness Minutes: 264

My Goals:
I want to be healthy. I want to be able to run and play with my little ones. Short term goal - under 200 lbs. Long term goal - 150 lbs - and KEEP IT OFF!


My Program:
I will be using the Weight Watchers Flex Plan at home. I think that I will double log with the calorie tracker here on SP. I will be exercising at least 30 minutes a day - preferrably on our Wii Fit (fun, fun, fun!). If I can - squeeze in a 30 minutes walk after dinner.



Personal Information:
Akron, OH area, 36 y/o mother of four, stay-at-home mom, avid scrapbooker


Other Information:




Read More About MERIDETHMOM - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 208.4 
 
223
216.75
210.5
204.25
198
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v DANA11675
    How's your Friday been so far? I always like Friday...2 days of freedom usually follow emoticon
    2905 days ago
  • v SANDY200432
    I would like to say Welcome to Scrapbook Your Journey! I hope you enjoy hanging out with us there. It's just getting kicked off to a good start and we need all our team pulling together for each of us. Hope to see you on the board.

    Way to go on being honest with yourself, it all starts there.

    How was your dh (dear Husband) first day back at work this week?

    Oh and it's never to late to set a good example for our children.

    We have the his, mine and ours too....Hang in there and keep tracking those foods and scrappin those memories.

    Sandy
    2907 days ago
  • v DANA11675
    Hey! Welcome to the Scrapbook Your Journey and the wonderful world of Sparks. I think your going to like it here. Have a fabulous day. Dana emoticon
    2909 days ago
  • v NSPARKS_130
    Welcome to the Parents of 6-11 yr olds. I also have four kids ages 12, 10, 9 & soon to be 7. I am here for you whenever you need someone to talk to. Good luck on your weightloss journey, I have faith in you.. YOU CAN DO IT!! Just remember slow and steady wins the race.
    2922 days ago
  • v AARJENWAR
    Welcome to the wii exercise group. I hope to see you on the boards soon.
    2926 days ago
Member Comments (6):  12Next >