40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 47,231

Going to a wedding. 145 lbs

Before. Around 175 lbs.


Happy Face

High Five


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with MELBBART
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been on Sparkpeople for a long time now. Here are the cliff's notes:

First, I wanted to lose a little weight before my wedding. I was slightly successful, but then stopped using SP for a long stretch of time after the big day. I don't even know, but I'm sure I gained whatever I lost back.

Fast forward, got pregnant, had a baby, a full year later, I realized I still had about 15 pounds of "baby weight" to lose. I read The Spark which really helped me figure out how to use this program. I got back on board and lost those 15 pounds.

..then I got pregnant again. Had baby #2 in January of this year. I stayed on SP the whole time and it helped me stay in control of my weight and keep up with my exercise. My new starting weight is from the day after she was born.

7 months later, I'm back at my pre-pregnancy weight, and now I'm on to tackling a bit more!

Update: My 2012 goals were just about accomplished. I'm thrilled with the work that I put in and the results that I got out of it. I lost 39 pounds, and gained a good heap of fitness, and energy!

For 2013 I'd like to fine tune myself a bit. I want to lose the last bit of weight, and work on strength training and toning. My goal (besides the weight loss) is to run my first half marathon, and to be able to do 5 pull ups by the end of the year.

Member Since: 1/7/2008

Fitness Minutes: 62,274

My Goals:
2012: I will lose the baby weight and then some. My goal is to get down to 147 lbs. I will be more active, eat smarter, and make it a lifestyle change...again. :)
2013: I will reevaluate my weight loss goals. (Once I reach 147 I'll do this). I will focus on strength and toning. I will be able to do 5 pull ups by the end of the year!!!

My Program:
I am staying within my calorie limits and working out daily. I will do a variety of workouts to keep it interesting and when I meet a goal I'll reward myself. I will track my food consistently! Along with cardio (I love cardio), I WILL do strength training (at least 3 exercises) twice a week.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from Maryland and now permanently reside in Gilbert, Arizona.

Other Information:

Read More About MELBBART - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 161.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (170):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>