MATTERJT
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,202
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Christmas Tree
From:
FIT_MAMA_2_FOUR

Wings
From:
FITFORMYFAMILY

Beach Ball
From:
M0MTH3W1TCH
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MATTERJT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Tina and I am a wife and a mother of two wonderful girls (ages 23 and 19). I've been struggling with fitting in time for myself to take care of me. I'm always taking care of everyone else and putting myself last. And because of that, I have started to become unhealthy. I went through a cycle of P90X last summer and lost about 8 pounds, but then quickly gained it all back during the Winter months when I was busy with my girls and their gymnastics competitions. Over the past several years, I have become very disappointed in my body and am always saying negative things about the way I look. Not too long ago, a great Spark Friend told me that I should stay positive and to not say anything negative about myself. This was a real awakening for me. She was absolutely right. Since then, I have really been trying hard to stay positive and to be happy with the way I am, but I am still struggling. I feel like I need encouragement every day and I just don't get that from those around me. So my goal is to try harder for a healthy lifestyle, while staying positive and happy with who I am. :-)


Member Since: 5/10/2011

Fitness Minutes: 95

My Goals:
Races that I have participated in:

(5K) Warrior Dash 2011: 51:39.55

(5K) Beach Dash Chicago 2012:

(5K) Zombie Run Pittsburgh - Sept. 1st, 2012: I survived with 1 flag left

(Half Marathon) Dexter-Ann Arbor - June 2nd, 2013

(Half Marathon) Tough Mudder - June 29th, 2013

(5K) Cocoa Classic Detroit - April 6th, 2014

New Goals:

Goal 1: To maintain a weight around 115.

Goal 2: To stay positive and to not say negative things about myself. (Still in Progress)

Goal 3: To eat healthier and control my portions. (Still in Progress)

Goal 4: To run 10 miles without stopping. :-)


My Program:



Personal Information:
I am a 43 year old Mom of two daughters (Ages 23 and 19) and I live in Michigan. I've been married for 11years now and have a very busy lifestyle that makes it hard to exercise regularly, eat right, and get enough sleep. I'm really looking for some Spark Buddies that live in Michigan (with similar goals) that are interested in working together on our goals.


Other Information:




Read More About MATTERJT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 134.0 
 
134
128.5
123
117.5
112
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (151):  123Next >Last >>