MATCHBOX20GIRL

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Silly monkeys..




My vintage 1971 Shasta sc-16..the Croppin' Cabin




My Cricut Expression--I'm in love!


Awards

 
Interact with MATCHBOX20GIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello..nice to meet you! My name is Kim and I'm a 34-year-old mom of 3 from Missouri...My biggest passions are my kids, scrapbooking/crafting/making cards, reading, CAMPING, bowling, garage sales, making hair bows and custom clothing for my kids, my pets,(1 hamster, 3 cats & 1 dog) restoring my 1971 Shasta trailer. (Named the Croppin' Cabin.)

My fave types of exercise include yoga & lifting weights/circuit training. I also enjoy the gazelle. I'm hoping to score a Wii Fit soon so I can give that a try. I make & sell korker hair bows, layered hairbows, & beaded socks. I do craft shows with my best buddy & neighbor, who is also an SP'er! I spend almost all of my spare time scrapbooking...I have a Cricut, a Cricut Expression, a Cuttlebug, a Crop-A-Dile, an ATG..you name it!

My SW as of 3-20-06 was 163...and I reached my goal weight of 145 by the end of July....but after slacking off for over a year, I'm back up to 163. That seems to be the weight my body maintains easily..I'd love to find out how to jump start my metabolism so that 143 is the weight my body maintains easily! How great would that be? I'd really love to have more energy and tone up!


Member Since: 3/20/2006

Fitness Minutes: 289

My Goals:
My goals are to lose 20lbs and tone up, all by establishing a healthier lifestyle through eating habits and regular exercise!


My Program:
I''m cutting back on calories, eating healthier choices, 30-45 min of cardio exercise each day, plus 15-30 min of circuit training/lifting every other day. I also do yoga for 30 min 2x week.



Personal Information:
My name is Kim and I''m a mom from Missouri..I''m a public speaker, bow maker, and a mom of 3 gorgeous kids, 2 cats, 1 hamster, and 1 golden retriever named Sadie. They're my "fur babies."


Other Information:
I'm a fool for a good humor or fiction novel, camping, bowling, scrapbooking, or watching a good romantic comedy! I love to hide out in my vintage camper & read a cute book or scrapbook. As far as musical tastes, I'm a matchbox twenty/Rob Thomas fan 100%, and I also like Fountains of Wayne, Maroon 5, Alicia Keys, Mariah Carey, and most of the top 20 pop chart. ;-)




Read More About MATCHBOX20GIRL - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 158.4 
 
163
158.5
154
149.5
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v JAHZBUTTAFLY
    Matchbox 20 is my fav too!!! emoticon
    1088 days ago
  • v BRANDTSGIRL
    Hello fellow gazeller and Sparker,

    Just thought I’d come by and see what your up to, I’ve have not seen you on the gazelle team, hope your doing well.

    I’m searching the team members to find out what it would take for them to want to use there gazelles again, and if there already using them what would it take to get them to come back to the team and share with us what they’re doing?
    And I’d like to know what I could do to help YOU in your weight lose journey? Please let me know.
    Brandtsgirl…Cindy

    1512 days ago
  • v HEALTHYBEAR24
    Hello Kim. I'm Esther and I'm pleased to meet you and your family.
    2319 days ago
  • v MIEKA91
    “Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”


    Good luck & BE BLESSED!

    Chamieka
    2666 days ago
  • v TDHARR
    Hello, I saw in animal lovers that you live in Missouri. What part of MO? I used to race at Chadwick, Potosi and Flat River. Gorgeous country up there (with a lot of rocks!!) By the way, cool Shasta.
    2799 days ago
Member Comments (30):  123Next >Last >>