MARIE836
500-999 SparkPoints 948
SparkPoints
 
Awards

 
Interact with MARIE836
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Marie and I weigh 225 lbs. I haven't always been a big women, most of my life up till 4 years ago I weighed only 120 - 130 lbs. After starting a new medication I quickly started to put weight on. Of course I didn't help this matter very much when I started to drink Coca-Cola can pop everyday. I am now drinking anywhere from 5-7 cans of it a day. I know that I have to stop drinking it and if I can stop I will lose weight from that alone but it is hard to stop doing something that you like doing and pop for me is like an addiction, I love drinking it! I just bought myself an Elliptical Stepper and made a promise to myself I would get on it everyday but after the first few times of only being able to go for 4 -4 1/2 mins, I got disappointed in myself and haven't got back on it yet. I found Spark Coach just yesterday (march 7th) and the site with all of it's information on it really sparked my interest. So I am here now and I really want to take a stab at this weight loss journey to find me again...and I am hoping with all of this new info and the support I get from here I can do this...In a years time I want to be able to look back on everything and see what I used to be like, I want change and I need help to get it but I am now more determined then ever to start it again and try my hardest to stick to it this time....I will find ME!

Member Since: 3/7/2013

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
I am here to loose 100 lbs or a little more maybe. I want to learn to eat healthy and to be able to do healthy choices when grocery shopping. I want to learn new techniques with exercising , including cardio and weight lifting. I know I can achieve this, I just need courage, patience and support!


My Program:
*30 mins of cardio every Mon, Wed, Fri.
*30 mins of weight training every Tues, Thurs, Sat.
*Elliptical exercise twice a day every Sun. 15 mins in the Am & 15 mins in the Pm.
*Eat small portion of food.
*Only eat what is planned for me on Spark Coach meal plans.
*NO snacking - Very Hard to Do.
*No pop for me - Very, Very Hard to do for me as I was addicted to this.



Personal Information:
I am from Canada. I work seasonal employment through my husbands business. Through out my life I always weighed on the low side, somewhere around 125 lbs but these last four years I have gained over 100 lbs and I am here to learn how to help myself to loose this weight. I know I can do this!


Other Information:




Read More About MARIE836 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF SPARKGUY        
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
 
0
55
110
165
220
Login to Leave Comment
Comments