20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 22,102


Workout Shoes
social workers ...

Bear Hug

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MANKIE87
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am 28 years old and looking to lead a healthier lifestyle. I enjoy running and my goal is to increase my speed so that I can run more than 6 miles in an hour. Another goal I have is to lose 10 lbs by Christmas 2015. _________________________________________
___________________ UPDATE: I currently can run 10 minute miles which means I can run 6 miles in 60 minutes- Goal Achieved! I also have lost my 15 lbs as of the beginning of April - Goal Achieved! (2011) My newest current goal is to sign up and train for a mini marathon. I would also like to lose another 5-10 lbs. UPDATE: I ran my first mini marathon. I was 5948 overall, 2647 for females, and 431 for my age category out of a total of 11822 runners. I ran 10 minute miles and completed it in 2 hrs 12 minutes- Goal Achieved! (2011) ___________________________________
__________________________ UPDATE: Latest goal is to complete a full marathon. I am working on increasing my healthy habits and to strive to always hold on to those habits. I am back in it after two years of avoidance. Time for a fresh start! (2014)

Member Since: 2/13/2011

Fitness Minutes: 12,655

My Goals:
- Eat Healthier
- Exercise Regularly
-Inspire Others

My Program:
I track everything I eat and all of my fitness minutes. This helps to keep me accountable.

My workout routine varies depending on my mood and what my body feels like. Ideally, I work out 5 days a week, strive to lift weights 3 days a week, and I am trying to start doing an ab routine 2-3 days a week.

I try to make the best food choices possible and have been working on consuming the appropriate amounts of nutrients daily. I have been consistently low in several areas, but I have faith that I will figure it out with the help of SP :)

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Indiana (still here...). I'm extremely interested in child and adolescent psychology. I work for the Department of Child Services currently. I am going to graduate school to earn my Masters in Counseling Psychology, but I would like to continue on to complete a PsyD program in clinical psychology.

I am also very interested in philanthropy. My involvement has declined since graduating from college, but I am attempting to find time in my schedule to do some volunteering.

Other Information:
"To live by another's opinion of you is to make the absurd assumption that only in
someone else's mind are you real."

Read More About MANKIE87 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 141.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >