15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 17,372

I Matter

Fitness Magazine


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LYNXMYNX
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Update to 2016: I'm back again. Trying to be faithful in logging my food, exercise, and just taking time to dream and think. I don't know what I wanna be when I grow up. Lol My son is on his 2nd semester of college. He's doing better this semester--with pushing, and liking his courses more this time. Helping us both to stress less. Having financial dilemmas but trusting God will work it out and direct me accordingly. Rejoined Planet Fitness. Will go there a few times this week: my goal. Reading more, and not just magazines. 😉 2014: Well, it's been almost a year since I first joined SparkPeople and I haven't really attained any of my goals that I stated last year!:-P So, with life alot different, and my attitude changing for the better, than it was this time last year. I turned 45 this year without much change in my health, personal goals, or in my social life--not to mention I had not lost any weight I'd planned to last year. goals are to join some new exercise regimens (I just saw an ad for a free month of Jazzercise at my local church!), eat healthier (I have been reading a variety of diet books to see what really works and is workable), and thinking more about my life and where I want it to go. My son is heading towards 18. School is still a challenge for him but he should have his GED by December of this year. then who knows what we will do? The sky's the limit!

Member Since: 9/29/2012

Fitness Minutes: 14,895

My Goals:
I want to lose 50 pounds, feel healthier, have better cardio and muscle tone, get my son more active, and regain my self-confidence and feeling sexy.

My Program:
There is heart disease, diabetes, and high blood pressure on both sides of my family. I want to lower my cholesterol, reduce my blood sugar levels and my blood pressure.

Personal Information:
I live in north Florida, near the coast. I am trying to save up money for a car and a house. My son is facing many challenges in school this semester, but will come through! I am turning towards a new career path, seeking a new business model.

Other Information:
I enjoy spending time with my family, music, reading, outdoors, children and animal rights, the beach, politics, the environment, and movies.

Read More About LYNXMYNX - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 200.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (114):  123Next >Last >>