LORIBUCKNER
1-99 SparkPoints 1
SparkPoints
 
Photos

May I introduce... Mr & Mrs Daivd Buckner!!




Girls day out with my daughters and granddaughtera!




I told Dakota he was NOT a lap Dog,,, This was his alternative idea!


SparkGoodies

Fitness Magazine
From:
ORCHIDLADY56

Hug
From:
LIVE_TO_LOVE

Flowers
From:
CKEEHN01
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LORIBUCKNER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am 48 years old and have struggled with weight issues my whole life... 15 years ago I weighed 337 pounds. With the help of Weight Watchers and my family and friends I lost the majority of my weight but have never truly reached my final goal. Over the last 10 years I have been through some major life changes... Divorce, Moving, Job change, Remarriage. Bewteen 2001 and 2003 I underwent 5 knee surgeries and a major back surgery in 2007. I have experienced the loss of some wonderful family members as well as having gained some wonderful new family members with my new marriage in 2008 , as well as my youngest daughters marriage in 2007! All these changes and challenges seem to be marked by distinctive fluctuations in my weight. One of my desires is to overcome the emotional eating or not eating, factor in my life. I have a wonderful husband, two beautiful daughters, and 2 amazing grand daughters! I am blessed with some of the worlds most amazing friends! From my longest tome friend who has stuck by me since 1st grade to some of my newly acquired friends these last couple of years who have been a great motivation to me to get back on track and finally reach my goal! I have a great love for life and feel that everyday there is something to smile about and much laughter to share no matter what the circumstances! Life is Good... the alternative is not so good... lol

Member Since: 9/3/2009

Fitness Minutes: 805

My Goals:
My goal is to overcome the emotional eating and lack of eating, roller coaster in my life and to finally reach my weight goal!


My Program:
I am no longer working with a fitness counselor but and trying to use what he taught me to continue on with a split routine of cardio and strength training. I am using the Food Tracker here to keep on top of my daily intake, as well as surrounding myself with friends who help keep me on track!



Personal Information:
I was born a raised in Charlevoix MI and still live there today with my Fire Fighter/EMS/ Concrete worker husband David and my English Bull Dog Dakota! I work at Northern MI Regional Hospital in Petoskey MI, in the Call Center. I have 2 Beautiful Daughters and 2 amazing Granddaughters.


Other Information:
I love to read, take walks and spend time with my friends and family! I love the mountains and would love to live closer to them some day. Autumn is my favorite season as well as the name of my first granddaughter! I feel that everyday I am still alive is a blessing and a gift. I love to laugh and to make others smile is my favorite hobby!! :)




Read More About LORIBUCKNER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 203.5 
 
205
195
185
175
165
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (70):  123Next >Last >>