LNICHOLA

SparkPoints
 
Photos




My one true love (just don't tell my husband!). I am a Chevy Girl at heart and my favorite car is a 1972 Chevelle. Vrrroooom, vvvrrroooooomm!




This was me at Easter 2007.


SparkGoodies

Hug
From:
STARRTWINKLES

Two Thumbs Up
From:
MRSMJG
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LNICHOLA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


OK, there have been some changes in my life since I last used Spark Pages--the best of which was my recent commitment to re-dedicate myself to improving my health.

I already quit smoking (yeah!), but since I quit, I packed on some pounds and now it is time to get serious and remove them (safely). I don't beliefe in fad diets or taking diet pills. I believe in good old-fashioned common sense. My ideal way to lose weight is by exercising and eating healthy. My definition of eating healthy is eating only natural foods (no processed foods of any kind), with a balanced diet and having 5 or 6 small meals throughout the day work better for me.

I've already thought out (on paper) how I will have to adjust my daily schedule to make the time to exercise and prepare the foods I will need to take to work the next day with me (so I have available all of the food/beverages I will need to consume from the time I leave for work in the morning (6:15 a.m.) and when I get home (4:15 p.m.). This schedule has me getting up early (4 AM) and going to bed by 8:30 PM. I used to do this a while back and while it does take some getting used to, I find that I am happier and more relaxed (overall) when I rise early and go to bed early. It seems to suit my body too--because when I work out like this before going to work each day, I feel much bettter.

My goal is to feel better and have more confidence in myself. And there will be a day in my future when I am physically capable of doing a pull-up!!!


Member Since: 5/29/2007

Fitness Minutes: 120

My Goals:
My goals change as life changes and I feel I have to constantly review and adjust my goals. But overall, the long-term goal has remained consistent which is to become healthy and fit for overall health reasons.


My Program:
Following the Clean Eating Program (by Tosca Reno) as much as possible and exercise:
* 6 Days Cardio 30 min
* 6 Days Weights 20 min
* 6 Days Stretching 10 min



Personal Information:
I live in Sellersville, PA with my wonderful husband, 2 dogs, and 2 cats. I enjoy reading, swimming, car shows, and camping.


Other Information:
I am a firm believer that money can't buy love or happiness. I am not a wealthy individual in terms of my bank account, but the wealth I have in my relationship with my husband, friends, and family makes me feel like I'm worth a million bucks!!!




Read More About LNICHOLA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 27)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 162.5 
 
162.5
155.625
148.75
141.875
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (9):  12Next >