LMTRYON   6,094
SparkPoints
5,500-6,999 SparkPoints
 
 








I have 5 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
LMTRYON'S MAP TO HEALTH

I am 49, a mother of 8 children ages 25 to 12. I like the outdoors. I eat a fairly healthy diet with the occasional indugence on my Friday night date with my hubby. I enjoy weight training (mostly with Firm tapes), outdoor cardio (walking, hiking, running) and indoor cardio (all dance exercises and Firm aerobic tapes). I would love to find fitness partners in the Redmond, Washington area: someone to account to or someone to exercise with. One of my children has Down Syndrome. Three of the four ...
I am 49, a mother of 8 children ages 25 to 12. I like the outdoors. I eat a fairly healthy diet with the occasional indugence on my Friday night date with my hubby. I enjoy weight training (mostly with Firm tapes), outdoor cardio (walking, hiking, running) and indoor cardio (all dance exercises and Firm aerobic tapes). I would love to find fitness partners in the Redmond, Washington area: someone to account to or someone to exercise with. One of my children has Down Syndrome. Three of the four boys and one of the four girls have ADHD.
Read More About LMTRYON (Updated September 23)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 219.5 
 
228
218.5
209
199.5
190


 
Interact with LMTRYON

Send Member a Private Message





Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 1/7/2009

SparkPoints: 6,094

Fitness Minutes: 12,567

My Goals:
My goal is to manage stress by keeping my life in balance. I want to feel healthy and strong, physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually.

My Program:
Physical:
Intense cardio every day for an hour 6 days a week.
Milder cardio walk on Sunday with the hubby and the pup.
Strength train 6 days a week, being careful not to work same muscles two days in a row.
Drink enough water to stay hydrated (10-12 cups) because of intense cardio.
Eat 1800 calories of a balanced dairy and gluten free diet.
Sleep 8 hours a night.
Mental:
Take time to enjoy my hobbies (Reading, knitting, genealogy).
Visit with at least one friend in person per week.
Get educated about fitness.
Emotional:
Give myself a time-out if stress threatens to make me impatient with my loed ones.
Give service in the community, be it at the kids' school, at church or at the local Food Bank.
Spiritual:
Pray, study my sciptures, and meditate.
Go to Church on Sunday.
Go to the temple once a week.


Personal Information:
I was born in France, moved to the US in 1987 and have lived in Washington State ever since.

Other Information:
Favorite Book:
The Little Prince

Favorite Movie:
The Quiet Man

Favorite band:
Evanescence, Muse, The Killers

Favorite Quote:
"Come what may... and love it!" Joseph Bitner Wirthlin

Profile Image





 
 



Heart
From:
KGWINDER

Sunscreen
From:
WBOYACK

Thank You Message
From:
WBOYACK

Strawberries
From:
CLH817

Easter Basket
From:
BARNABABY1

Easter Basket
From:
WBOYACK




Member Comments:
FIRECOM
9/25/2013 2:41:45 PM

Thanks for your very kind comments. Rainy Seattle, eh? We lived in Woodinville for 41 years before retiring to Arizona in 2008. Four of our five sons still live there abd we have one son here and he is a great help to us. The chemo has rendered me useless around the house.



Report Inappropriate Comment
DS9KIE
2/21/2013 4:57:05 PM

Hi Iā€™m glad you have joined Eat to Live team. Feel free to look all the message boards and ask many questions.

Eat lots of fruits and veggies.

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon




Report Inappropriate Comment
NOTHIN2IT
5/12/2011 8:49:43 PM

Thank you for your suggestions on my sparkpage. When my boys were younger and they used to try to get in bed with me I would make them a bed on the floor. Sure enough after a couple of weeks, they started staying in their own beds. However, this has not worked with my daughter. She has to be in my bed next to me to get her settled down. We are trying prayer in the middle of the night when she wakes up....we will see how that goes. As far as the TV situation....my husband can't fall asleep without it on. I let him have his way because he is the one that has to go to work and I at least can try to get a nap in later. (sigh)
Thanks for your help though. I sure appreciate your comment and support! emoticon Hope you have a wonderful weekend!



Report Inappropriate Comment
SAPHRAEL
5/10/2011 4:09:49 PM

Hi! I just came across your blog in one of the huddles. Musing on goal setting caught my eye. I surfed your page and see that you are in Redmond. Me and two fellow Sparkers are walking in a 5K at Marymoor Park (bigbackyard5k.com) on May 22. We created a team called the Maple Valley Sparklers.



Report Inappropriate Comment
NOTHIN2IT
5/5/2011 10:23:52 PM

Wow, that is so great!! I have a nephew serving a spanish speaking mission too. His area is North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming and part of Montana. Weird, huh? I'm sure you already know this but you are incredibly blessed to have your son on a mission. My son is 19 and he has decided not to go. Not only that but he is making choices that are NOT what I would want for him. It is breaking my heart! Everytime one of his friends leave to serve their missions, I cry. I'm so happy for them but at the same time I'm dying inside. Not sure I like this free agency thing!! Hahaha!



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (38 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page