LISAHOLQ
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 30,086
SparkPoints
 
Photos

I like to go hiking, camping and backpacking.




Me (on the left) on July 2015 at 156 pounds.




Me (on the right) July 2011 at 205 pounds.


SparkGoodies

Flip Flops
From:
KIMADRAGNA

Flower Pot
From:
Jazzercise

Happy Birthday
From:
FUNGRANNY72
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LISAHOLQ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I never had a weight problem as a child or teen. It didn't really start until after I got married and could cook and eat whatever and whenever I wanted. After I had kids, it got worse. Not from pregnacy, I just got into the habit of needing a treat every night to reward myself for getting through a tough day. I can easily eat a pint of Ben & Jerry's ice cream or a box of Little Debbie Cosmic Brownies.

I have lost and gained the same 25-50 pounds over and over again during the past 18 years. Now I'm back to square one. I know that I can do this because I have done it before! I lost 30 pounds on Weight Watchers in my early 20s. I gradually gained it back though and more. The next time, I had 50 pounds to lose and I did. Once again, through Weight Watchers. In 2012 I lost over 40 pounds. Sadly, I have gained some of it back again.

My main goal is to learn to eat healthy food and smaller portions. Treats should be few and far between. I don't want to be "on a diet". I want to eat in a healthy, balanced way that I can continue for the rest of my life.

I have also learned what exercise is right for me. Walks in the woods, dancing and yoga are my favorites. I joined Jazzercise in November 2011 and I love it! I have been going 6-7 days a week ever since. I also go on walks or hikes a few times a month on the weekend. I enjoy yoga and want to find more time to do that.


Member Since: 6/13/2008

Fitness Minutes: 46,681

My Goals:
My goal was to lose about 50-60 pounds. I have 30 left.

I would also like to exercise daily and eat healthier food.


My Program:
To eat healthy food:
Lots of water
Paleo style
Fruits and veggies
Whole foods
Limit sweets, grains, dairy


Exercise:
Jazzercise 6-7 days a week
Yoga 5 days a week



Personal Information:


Other Information:




Read More About LISAHOLQ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 25)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 145.2 
 
205
188.75
172.5
156.25
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (70):  123Next >Last >>