LILIGRAC   38,608
SparkPoints
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Socks just finished!





Cornucopia Died Brown





Crochet Pink Roses Afghan



I have 14 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Lili's Plac

Hi, I'm a Native American woman with lots of fat to lose.

I've been with SparkPeople since March 2009.

I need to learn a consistant exercise habit. Not something I'm good at, yet. Because of my weight there isn't much I can do in the way of exercise except walk or ride my stationary bike. When I've lost enough fat, I will get a new road bike as one of my rewards. I've even found the one I want.

My Husband was dignosed with colon cancer in 2007 ...
Hi, I'm a Native American woman with lots of fat to lose.

I've been with SparkPeople since March 2009.

I need to learn a consistant exercise habit. Not something I'm good at, yet. Because of my weight there isn't much I can do in the way of exercise except walk or ride my stationary bike. When I've lost enough fat, I will get a new road bike as one of my rewards. I've even found the one I want.

My Husband was dignosed with colon cancer in 2007 and I stopped working to take care of him. We finished treatment now. He was told October 2009 he is officialy in remission, Now the five(5) year wait for cured starts! In October 2013 the oncologist gave us the good news, My Hubby is now cancer free.

Since I've been home I've put the time to good use I re- learned to knit. I've also learned to weave baskets.

I took a vo-tech knitting class in September 2009 to learn to knit mittens. It was fun and I have a nice pair of mittens. I also got a Christmas stocking pattern and I've made one. This teaches the same technic as knitting socks, only with larger needles and yarn. I have completed one.

Since taking that class I've been really enjoying knitting. I take a project with me everywhere I go. I've learned if my hands are full of something to do; I don't eat. Besides you have to have clean hands to keep the yarn clean.

Read More About LILIGRAC (Updated January 8)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 Pounds lost: 76.0 
 
0
26.75
53.5
80.25
107


 
Interact with LILIGRAC

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:


This user doesn't have any public blog entries.







 
Profile

Member Since: 3/10/2009

My Goals:
My current short term goal: lose 10% of my current body weight by
February 16, 2014.

I will continue to practice the sound principles I have learned using SparkPeople's program for diabetes.

I will track my food and exercise.

My Program:
I will be using the SparkPeople D Program.

I will use walking DVDs and ride my Stationay Bike.

Personal Information:
I'm Liligrac; a Northern Californian transplanted to Central Oklahoma in 1982. Married 31 years; to the same man.

I have lost 97lbs since July 17, 2009 using this program. It's the best I've done on any program to date. I believe I will stay with it.



Other Information:
I'm a novic knitter, vetern crocheter. Have learned to knit sweaters in my size {2/3X (getting smaller)} Knitting in the round w/raglin sleeves knitted (no sewing) & socks.

I have completed a baby blankets, mittens, an afghan, dish clothes, christmas stocking, working on another (socks come in pairs) . I've knitted the socks I wanted to! A couple of pairs now.

I made a sweater for a friend when I finished the Sweater Work Shop Book. and now am knitting a cardigan for me.

I've completed 3 child sweaters and am working on a cardigan for my sept-daughter.

Profile Image





 
 



Thank You Card
From:
MELODYDUSK

Thank You Card
From:
MELODYDUSK

Thank You Card
From:
MELODYDUSK

Green Tea
From:
LILIGRAC

Fresh Veggies
From:
GOOZLEBEAR

High Five
From:
AUNTIEANNE22




Member Comments:
GOOZLEBEAR
11/3/2012 9:23:57 PM

Thanks for your comments on my status today. We will be leaving Wednesday for Florida so will be trying to squeeze lots in before then!!!
Have a wonderful week ahead!!!

Hugs,
Sandi



Report Inappropriate Comment
BRAVELUTE
11/2/2012 2:58:11 PM

http://www.sparkpeople.com/mypage_public_j
ournal_individual.asp?blog_id=5121570

I just read a blog at this site you might be interested in.

Sue



Report Inappropriate Comment
JEANIEMARIE1946
10/20/2012 8:21:26 PM

Hi Liligrac,

Thanks for the Spark Goodie and cheering me on. I'm so far behind with my weight loss compared to you. We are fine. Just wish the weight would come off faster. Have such a long way to go with it. Have to just keep going.

Have a good evening.

As ever,

Jeanie



Report Inappropriate Comment
242WILLNOTDO
10/19/2012 1:09:01 PM

Hi there! I haven't been shopping in my closet yet. I will do that when I change over from my summer clothes to winter clothes. Not too much longer and I will need to shop for jeans! How are you doing over there?



Report Inappropriate Comment
USMAWIFE
10/19/2012 12:20:45 PM

thanks it is a biggie



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (17 total):  < Previous1234Next >

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page