LIGHTNINGLIZARD

SparkPoints
 
Awards

 
Interact with LIGHTNINGLIZARD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm starting a BFFM contest starting Monday June 4th. My plan is to achieve 25% bodyfat by Sept. 7th. I am working out 3 to 4 days a week lifting weights and I am doing cardio 3 to 4 days a week, at least 1 of those days is HIIT.

I like science fiction, the SCA, academic books on literature and history, mysteries, furry critters, and lifting weights. I also like bad Canadian tv, BBC shows, and messing around on the computer. I also love my jailbroken iPhone. Moving to Copenhagen for a year in late August, and doing a cross-country road trip to visit friends & family this summer. I plan to hit a different gym every day and to keep a trip journal. My big challenge will be road food. I'll carry a cooler and eat clean.

I've had a hip replacement, and I have autoimmune arthritis. One of my big struggles is dealing with this every day. I've heard it said that having a disease like this is like living in a foreign country; no one around me really understands. But I try to look at it as an adventure, and I'm trying to "hack" my body. I want to be in control of as much as I can control. Every "failure" is a success, because it is more information and leads to a new direction.

I use cronometer.com to track my meals and figure nutritional information for recipes. I prefer vegetarian food, but I'll probably be eating a lot of tuna and chicken and protein powder over the summer to meet my macronutrient goals.

FINISH STRONG!


Member Since: 6/3/2012

My Goals:
To spend an hour a day studying Danish over the summer, to get packed up and ready to go to Copenhagen, to lose 10 lbs by September and be in asize 6 jeans. Keep a trip log and take photos. Get started saving money to replace the other hip.


My Program:
I'm trying to eat 50% carbs, 30% protein, 20% fat to lose weight. Also working out on a 3 day split at first, then will move to 4 day split, doing cardio 3 days a week, and working with a team to keep on track, trying to journal somewhere every day.



Personal Information:
I'm in Seattle currently, will travel to TN over the summer, then Copenhagen by fall. I'm an undergraduate and passionate about my program: Scandinavian studies. I plan to go to grad school and teach.


Other Information:
Fav books: Nicola Griffith, Dorothy Sayers, S.M. Stirling, Lea Delaria, Dorothy Allison, Alison Bechdel, Sheri Tepper.

I like funny music and I actually enjoy some country music too.

Love houseplants, but kill them with regularity.




Read More About LIGHTNINGLIZARD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 4)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF SPARKGUY        
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • This user doesn't have any comments.