LAUGHIN_ME_THIN
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 45,640
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Love Black and White




my family




My Lularoe Dress I bought.


SparkGoodies

Welcome
From:
Parents of pres...

Workout Clothes
From:
LAUGHIN_ME_THIN

Workout Shoes
From:
LAUGHIN_ME_THIN
Awards

 
Interact with LAUGHIN_ME_THIN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello! My name is Amy. I am 33 years old. I am married to my high school sweetheart Neil (14 years as of June 8th!), have 2 kiddos (Connor 9 and Vada 3), and work at my son's school as the Kitchen Manager and Head Cook.

I semi struggle with PCOS and my weight. Both go hand in hand though for me. If my weight is high (like it is) my PCOS symptoms and issues go up and vice versa if my weight goes down.

I am starting to work on myself again so I can get my PCOS under control. It isn't for wanting to get pregnant this time either which was always the factor for me before. Now it is ALL for me. I need to get myself healthy.

One of my main goals is getting and staying healthy so I can be here for my kids and their kids (way in the future of course..lol).

I have been yo-yoing for awhile now. I will lose a bit but then totally jump off the wagon and gain a lot of it back. I have tried getting back on track a couple of times but I just couldn't get the motivation to do it. With taking care of the kiddos, work, and the house.....I wanted any time I had extra for myself. Totally excuse I know but I just couldn't help it..

I am going to try and do it for good this time. Starting is always the hardest!

PLEASE feel free to add me as a spark friend. I LOVE having success stories to read and having someone else who has the same goals as me. I do way better when I have someone else to talk to about it!


Member Since: 12/27/2010

My Goals:
My 1st Major Goal is to get to 175, then 160, and hopefully ultimately 145. Though I am not as interested in scale/numbers as I am in the way my clothes fit. I would LOVE to fit into a size 11/12 or /10/12 pair of jeans again! I have about 4 pairs in my closet I have never worn. Hoarder, I know but...I just can't stomach to throw them away! Also to wear a shirt that doesn't have an X in first of the size would be wonderful to!

Right now I am a size 18 (depending on the jean) and a size XL/1X (depending on the shirt) . I tend to wear Tshirts as they make me feel the most comfortable though I have been buying dresses and leggings to branch myself away from those! Slowly!!


My Program:
I will be tracking what I eat, walking, some running, Slim in 6, and other exercise programs.




Personal Information:
Living outside of Delphi w/ my family (Hubby, 2 kids, and 3 fur kids.)

I work at my son's elementary school as their cook. I am on a feet a lot as I cook and do the serving.

You can always look me up on facebook also. Let me know if you want my link!


Other Information:
I do much better with motivated words from fellow Sparkers. I don't mean to sound needy but sometimes I just need that PUSH from others going through the same thing I am.




Read More About LAUGHIN_ME_THIN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 188.0 
 
190
180
170
160
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v MEGS_LP
    Hey there! I just saw you added me. It's always good to know that other people are going through the same thing. I noticed you are part of the Indiana group...what part? My husband and I moved out of Indiana last year.
    990 days ago
  • v MOMIN09
    Welcome to Parents of Infants (up to age 2)!
    1023 days ago
  • v BEEBEA
    Yah, you're right about me being the primary patient, I just wanted the doctor to get weighed too, haha. It does feel good to get some answers. I feel like I'm trying to find a good balance right now between being proactive and minimizing pressure. You know, after two years, one can assume it's not going to happen unless you change something. Right now I still feel like I'm in control of the process, but I can see how this sort of thing gets overwhelming very quickly!
    1120 days ago
  • v BEEBEA
    Let's see, each Metformin pill I have is 500 mg, so I guess I'm taking 1000 mg X2 a day, for a total of 2000 mg a day. The Emoquette is a birth control pill, I don't know how it's supposed to work other than preventing pregnancy. :) This is new territory for me since I'd never taken hormonal birth control. :( The weird things you'll do to try to get pregnant, huh?
    1142 days ago
  • v BEEBEA
    Hey, I finally got around to your questions in a blog post. Hope you don't mind reading a novel, lol!
    1142 days ago
Member Comments (49):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>