40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 49,102

I felt

My Family November 2017

July 2017 Weight 200


Parents of pres...

Workout Clothes

Workout Shoes

Interact with LAUGHIN_ME_THIN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello! My name is Amy. I am 35 years old. I am married to my high school sweetheart Neil (15 years on June 8th!), have 2 kiddos (Connor 10 and Vada 4), and work an elementary school as the Kitchen Manager and Head Cook.

I struggle with bad eating, PCOS, and my weight. It all goes hand in hand with me. If my weight is high (like it is) my PCOS symptoms and issues go up and vice versa if my weight goes down. Started taking Metformin to help with my weight and periods again January 2018

I am starting to work on myself again so I can get my PCOS under control. It isn't for wanting to get pregnant this time either which was always the factor for me before. Now it is ALL for me. I need to get myself healthy. I want to feel better in my own skin and to have healthy skin.

One of my main goals is getting and staying healthy so I can be here for my kids and their kids (way in the future of

I have been yo-yoing for awhile now. I will lose a bit but then totally jump off the wagon and gain a lot of it back. I have tried getting back on track a couple of times but I just couldn't get the motivation to do it. With taking care of the kiddos, work, and the house.....I wanted any time I had extra for myself. Totally excuse I know but I just couldn't help it..

I am going to try and do it for good this time. Starting is always the hardest!

PLEASE feel free to add me as a spark friend. I LOVE having success stories to read and having someone else who has the same goals as me. I do way better when I have someone else to talk to about it!

Member Since: 12/27/2010

My Goals:
My 1st Major Goal is to get to 175, then 160, and hopefully ultimately 145. Though I am not as interested in scale/numbers as I am in the way my clothes fit. I would LOVE to fit into a size 11/12 or /10/12 pair of jeans again! I have about 4 pairs in my closet I have never worn. Hoarder, I know but...I just can't stomach to throw them away! Also to wear a shirt that doesn't have an X in first of the size would be wonderful to!

Right now I am a size 18 (depending on the jean) and a size XL/1X (depending on the shirt) . I tend to wear Tshirts as they make me feel the most comfortable though I have been buying dresses and leggings to branch myself away from those! Slowly!!

My Program:
I will be tracking what I eat, walking, some running, Slim in 6, and other exercise programs.

Personal Information:
Living outside of Delphi w/ my family (Hubby, 2 kids, and 4 fur kids.)

I work at an elementary school as their cook. I am on a feet a lot as I cook and do the serving.

You can always look me up on facebook also. Let me know if you want my link!

Other Information:
I do much better with motivated words from fellow Sparkers. I don't mean to sound needy but sometimes I just need that PUSH from others going through the same thing I am.

Read More About LAUGHIN_ME_THIN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 200.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (49):  123Next >Last >>