10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 13,034

Consistency will bring results.

This is Bri, my granddaughter. She's a sweet, happy little girl.


Blue Star Moms

Blue Star Moms

Blue Star Moms

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KWAJPODGE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Here it is almost a year later and well I've let myself get to my highest weight ever. BUT I am now doing something about it. For the last 3 weeks I have been making it a point to exercise and I've been logging it on Spark. I can only log on at work - no 'net at home. I have a nice walking loop I do in my neighborhood that is a nice 30 minute walk. On Sunday I actually walked for an entire hour. 10 minutes to the bike path, 20 minutes south, 20 minutes back and the 10 minutes back home. I felt empowered after that walk and it has lead me to walk everyday but one this week. I have also been use Walk Away the Pounds workouts, I did the 2 mile this morning (not sure if I'll get more exercise as this is my anniversary).


1. Exercise at least 3 days a week.
2. Journal everything I consume.
3. Be good to myself by exercising, journaling, getting in my water and remembering that I DON'T have to be perfect - I didn't put this weight on overnight and it won't come off overnight! Consistency will bring results.

My motto for this month is "Actions speak louder than words." Which translates to me getting off my couch and becoming the healthy lady I want to be.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

Good luck to everyone on your Spark journey.

Member Since: 1/19/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,978

My Goals:
1. Make myself healthier by exercising, journaling the food & beverages I consume.

2. Exercise aerobically at least 3 times a week.

3. Lose 10% of my body weight = 21 lbs.

My Program:
1. Cardio at least 3 times a week. Currently my activity is walking or WATP.

2. Drink 64 ounces of water daily.

3. Journal my food & water daily.

Personal Information:
I'm a 48 year old happily married mother. 2 wonderful sons & a beautiful daughter. Grandmother of 4. A 5 year old grandson,
& 3 granddaughters. Maliah is 4, Bri is 2 years old & Zoe is 4 months old.

Other Information:
Also, I have 4 furbabies. 2 male cats & 2 female cats. 3 of the 4 were adopted from the humane society.

Please support your local animal shelter.

Read More About KWAJPODGE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (67):  123Next >Last >>