KKESS11
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 47,905
SparkPoints
 
Photos

My Crazy Yet Amazing Family!!




First day on our honeymoon!




Family Photo


SparkGoodies

New Shoes
From:
HARLEY501

Clover
From:
DREAMNSCHEME

Vacation
From:
HARLEY501
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with KKESS11
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi my name is Kelly and I am 39 yr mother of 2 beautiful children; a 12 yr old girl and a 10 yr old son. I marred my prince charming on January 14th, 2011.

I have never been skinny by society standards, but never extremly over weight either. In HS I was involved in Danceline and regular dance and was average size of 130-135. Went to college where I gained the freshman twenty, lost the weight and after my first marriage gained some weight putting me at about 160 lbs.

I became interested in losing weight after my 2nd child was born and I reached 183lbs, so I joined a gym and started to lose some weight by going 3x a week; which helped me lose about 20-25lbs. However; after an unexpected divorce from my HS sweetheart of 15 years I discovered that could suppress all my anger and feelings thru purging and excessive exercise. In less then 2 months, I lost an additional 30 lbs. In '07 I went through an outpatient program for eating disorders, but I still struggle with relapses and after my last major relapse got to my lowest weight of 128lbs with 11% body fat in November 2008. I am determined to over come this disease and stop it before my daughter picks up on any of these destructive beahviors, because I am not sure I could handle watching her go through this horrible disease or live with the guilt that she learned it from me.

I used to be an exercise fanatic after my divorce as a way for me to deal with my stress and emotions, but within the past year I had a total burnout and now find it a struggle to just go to the gym everyday at lunch for maintenance. I am trying to find additional exercise the fun way now through playing with my kids, walking the dog or playing on my Kickball & Broomball teams.

I am currently working on getting off my "marriage" weight gain of 40 lbs in just 4 short years all while working with my Dr. to determine if I have a medical condition causing the weight gain since I still exercise frequently; looking into the possibility of pre-menopause & thyroid issues. Dieting for a person with ED is never easy, but with the continued support from my Hubby I vow to do this the healthy way....


Member Since: 7/16/2009

Fitness Minutes: 81,900

My Goals:
Ultimate Goal = Reach 125 lbs or less!

8 Week Goal = Lose 14lbs

12 Week Goal = Lose 20lbs

6 month Goal = Get back to 11% body fat; currently back up to 24%.


My Program:
-Hit the gym everyday at lunch time for 35 minutes of cardio and/or strength training.

-Monday nights I will attend my Kickboxing Turbo class.

-I will try attend an evening Foundations Class at least 2x a month.

-Saturdays I will run outside about 2-3 miles or go to Kickboxing or Barbell Strength Class.

-Thursday nights I play on my Kickball or Broomball League!



Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Bloomington, MN. I couldn't cut the cord, so of course I still live in Bloomington today.


Other Information:
When I do sit down to rest, I enjoy reading, watching TV (HGTV rocks) or just hanging out with the family!




Read More About KKESS11 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 6)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
 
0
9.5
19
28.5
38
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v _APRILSUNSHINE_
    Duluth? There's probably snow up there by now, right? Ugggg, I don't even want to think about that right now. Makes me sad.

    I need to message you a question, hope you don't mind...
    2063 days ago
  • v LOVELYDATURA
    Hello!!! How are ya?? I see you're doing very well with weight/fitness...congratulations!!!

    Just found an old message from you in my inbox: wanted to say Hi and I'm back!
    2066 days ago
  • v LAURALEIGH
    It is through Lifetime. It's pretty intense. All of the members just got out of their marathon training. (which I hope to do next year) I like having people to run with, though!
    2079 days ago
  • v HLIBBY1982
    Hey there, It's always so nice to find someone who understands how my brain operates. If you ever need motivation let me know...recovery is so worth it. Whenever I speak to teens or other people about my journey it puts it all in perspective. I read some of your blogs and it looks like you've red, 'Life without Ed' that was the book that changed my life!
    2085 days ago
  • v LAURALEIGH
    My work out times are Mon, Tues, Wed- pretty much anytime. Thurs-Friday are crazy days for me and I cannot find time to work out. Sat mornings would work for me. Maybe Sunday Mornings too.

    This week I have my cousin's three kids to haul along with me. She's having surgery and is in the hospital. I'm going to the lakeville club from 4:30pm to 6:00pm and I might go back later on tonight for more!

    I work 3-1130pm thurs-sunday. I don't know if any of that works with your schedule, but let me know if you take any evening classes mon, tues, or wed. Talk soon!

    -Laura
    2095 days ago
Member Comments (72):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>