KJOSLYN78

SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KJOSLYN78
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


back again... take 2... i mean 3, or is it 4? I'm not giving up! I've updated the info before, but much all of it is the same.

Somethings have changed since i started. My son is now weaned, so I feel better about taking a more aggressive approach to weight loss, though the downside is - no way will he sit in a jogging stroller (or rather, ANY stroller!), so my once normal walking routine will need to be evaluated. I previously thought that dad and the kids could hang out together at the park while i ran the path around it, but he is all but unwilling to take the children anywhere, as he feels that such things like "time at the park" rewards them from their "terrible" behavior. *insert eye rolling here*

I'm trying to be better at remembering to take my thyroid medication... being in a constant state of fatigue/tiredness doesn't get much, if anything, accomplished. I still believe that my dosage is off, and hope to try a different medication.

I had a short relapse in restrictive eating/fasting two summers ago. I am figuring out now how I can lose weight, without letting the unhealthy mindset, that I often have associated with weight loss, succumb over me. This IS a challenge. I avoid the food intake section of this site like the plague, as every time I've attempted it, even with the more healthy of mindsets, I always revert to the disordered frame of mind.

I'm really interested in the Couch 2 5k (C25K) program, as before having children I was into running (as well as swimming and biking) and really miss those activities. My plan is to buy a bike for my upcoming birthday in March. Living in NY, it doesn't make sense to buy one as we head into winter...

Having my 3 children was very hard and physically demanding/taxing, and now that I'm done bearing children, I really want to get me back to being ME.


Member Since: 4/25/2007

Fitness Minutes: 385

My Goals:
*short term goal: Lose at least 20 pounds by Christmas.

* Longer term goal: to be at a comfortable healthy weight/size

* Take better care of myself, especially in regards to my hypothyroidism


My Program:
* Take my medication everyday

* Keep track of my intake, without becoming obsessive.

* Drink more water

* get outside everyday

*be physical in someway, everyday



Personal Information:
My name is Kris, and I live in the Finger Lakes region of NY.

About me:

I'm 32 plan on living longer then my folks did (52 and 53).

I'm a mom to 2 girls and a little boy. They drive me crazy but are the sunshine of my life.

I've recently celebrated my 11th wedding anniversary on February 12th.

I have 2 cats, who love to fight each other.

I lost by my parents before my 29th birthday... I still miss them every day. Especially my dad.

My favorite color is currently Purple... this changes frequently.

I have hazel eyes... their color can, and will, change too.

Before I had children, I was a vegetarian (and for a time, vegan) for about 10 years.

I currently eat a vegetarian diet 90% of the time - working back towards 100%.

I hate nearly every vegetable I've tried (yeah, bad vegetarian)

I have hypothyroidism. I found out while I was expecting baby #2


Other Information:




Read More About KJOSLYN78 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
Login to Leave Comment
Comments