KIT1991

SparkPoints
 
Awards

 
Interact with KIT1991
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hey everyone! I'm 21 and I've been struggling with my weight for a good part of my life. After reaching an all time high of 236 pounds, I finally got motivated to change my lifestyle. I lost about 20 pounds in a 6 month period and I've shockingly been able to maintain it with little effort, but I've set new goals for myself. Beginning Jan. 1, 2013 - lose 40 pounds by July 1! I'm confident that I can do it (or at least get close), but I definitely need a support system so I'm very open to talking with others!

Right now, I'm living in Brussels until March 1. Europe tends to have a better effect on me, despite the many temptations. I live on such a budget that I don't eat out and I buy basics at the grocery store - salad, chicken, broccoli, etc with a pizza thrown in every once in a while. I work all day, so I don't snack - I'm on a 3 meal a day plan right now that seems to be working quite well.

I put my start weight at 216 pounds because when I left home in late September, that is what I weighed according to a scale at Jenny Craig. The scale that I have here says that I am between 194 and 202 - so I went with 198 as my current weight, but I honestly am not quite sure how accurate that is. So, I've decided to use it as a reference for weight loss, but not take it to heart so that when I get back home and get weighed at Jenny Craig again, I won't be overly disappointed.


Member Since: 12/7/2010

Fitness Minutes: 579

My Goals:
I will be studying abroad in the Balkans this summer and I want to weigh 175 pounds or less by the time I leave the US on/around July 1.


My Program:
While in Brussels:
Eating healthier - more salads, veggies, fruits; less sugar, candy, junk food

Walking to and from work everyday

Doing some light weight lifting, cardio, and strength training at home



Personal Information:
I'm 21 years old and I'm from New Jersey. I study in Boston and I am almost done with my degree. I major in International Affairs and minor in Political Science.

If you'd like to get in touch with me off of this site, let me know and I'll provide you with my e-mail address!


Other Information:
I love to read, watch movies and TV shows, listen to music, spend time with friends and family, and shop!




Read More About KIT1991 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 14)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF SPARKGUY        
My Ticker:
 current weight: 191.8 
 
216
205.75
195.5
185.25
175
Login to Leave Comment
Comments