KISMET10-3

SparkPoints
 
Photos

We were coming home from a volleyball tournament and the skies told us to smile!!!




Me around the end of August 2009




My before picture March 26, 2010


SparkGoodies

Trick-or-Treat
From:
HEATHERL219

Two Thumbs Up
From:
Official 10-Min...

Hug
From:
LOOZINITNOW
Awards

 
Interact with KISMET10-3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


One day last summer some friends and I went to the beach, I fell asleep as the warm sun beat down on my body. During this time there were some pictures taken and in the background there was a picture of a rather large woman laying out... looking at her, I realized she was close to our beach set up - funny I didn't recall anyone there - imagine my surprise to discover that rather large woman was ME! Well here we are almost into another season of beach weather and I have done nothing to help myself. That time is over!

I am a 41 year old mother of a very active 15 year old daughter. She plays travel volleyball which means, I spend lots of time in a gym - watching her and eating on the go (read fast food here).

What am I looking for? Ways to be involved with my daughter's activities but not be the lump on the bench waiting and watching...


Member Since: 3/15/2010

Fitness Minutes: 1,218

My Goals:
My goals are a work in progress...

Of course, I want to look better in the mirror!

I want to be at a healthier weight...

I want to be able to go upstairs and not be winded!!!

Goals:

7/1/2010 - 235lbs done 6/30/10
8/1/2010 - 230lbs
9/1/2010 - 225lbs
10/1/2010 - 220lbs

Reward: Wii and Wii Fit Plus + a new hair style!

11/1/2010 - 215lbs
12/1/2010 - 210lbs
01/01/2011 - 205lbs
02/01/2011 - 200lbs

Reward: Spa Pedi

03/01/2011 - 195lbs
04/01/2011 - 190lbs
05/01/2011 - 185lbs
06/01/2011 - 180lbs

Reward: make over

Then I will reset my goals and decide what my options are!


My Program:
I'm starting by watching what I eat... incorporating more fiber and fruits into my diet.

Did go buy a pedometer so that will be interesting to see how much I actually walk during the day (considering I have a desk job)



Personal Information:
I am from Tallahassee, Florida. Single mom of a wonderful and beautiful 15 year old. Tallahassee is a great city and there is some really beautiful places to go - Maclay Gardens, Dorothy B. Oven, lots of lakes and some wonderful neighborhoods to explore. I want to explore them!


Other Information:
I love to read, listen to music, watch my daughter play volleyball. I love being involved in her life (as much as she'll let me) and am dreading the day she gets her own driver's license and doesn't "need" me as much.




Read More About KISMET10-3 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 235.0 
 
243
227
211
195
179
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (82):  123Next >Last >>