KIMD1972

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Me and my Hubby!




Look at me now!






SparkGoodies

Flower Pot
From:
EBONYLIFE

Happy Face
From:
ZANTHIA1

Thank You Card
From:
PROTOTD
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KIMD1972
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Let's see where do I began!

It started from birth....maybe that's too far back!
Ok, when I was two...still too far!
Ok, I remember in 5th grade being call "fatty"!...still holding on to that...must let it go!
Aight, 8th grade, made the middle school cheerleading team and had a hard time finding a uniform to fit...dang, still too far?
OK, 10th grade, went out for cheerleader again, did not make varsity, but made captain of junior varsity because the sponsor said I was too "heavy" for varsity...Ok let's STOP now!

I went to college at 200lbs. Met the man of my dreams, he cheated on me and then God said here is the perfect man for you! I gained and gained and he still loved me. We graduated and got married. My wedding dress was a size 30. We tried to get pregnant, had issues with that because I was heavy. Took hormone shots and God bless me with a beautiful baby boy. 2 years later a doctor told me to loose weight or die. I did not head his advice. I was started on meds for HBP, Diabetes, Anemia, and High Cholestrol. 1 year later went back and still had not lost the weight. He made me sign my own death certificate (YES HE DID THAT LITERALLY!). He started me on a 2nd med for Diabetes. I said ok doc, you win. I started WW (my version anyway) and exercising. I lost 90lbs in 2 years. Starting weight was 330lbs. Starting teaching group fitness and exercise became my addiction. Got pregnant and had a beautiful baby girl May 2007. Tried to start the WW thing again and just couldn't. It was boring! So, I found SP and fell in LOVE!


Member Since: 6/13/2007

Fitness Minutes: 13,596

My Goals:
My goal is to be able to walk into any store and put on a size 14! That may not seem small enough to most, but to me it is everything! I haven't worn a 14 since the 5th grade!


My Program:
I follow my Sparkpeople eating plan everday! Exercising in my a major part of my life. BodyPump is on Mon, Wed and 2nd and 4th Sat. BodyStep on Tues & Thurs. I finish the week with BodyJam on Fri! Cardio and Weight Training pulls the weight off and make me helathier and stronger!



Personal Information:
I am from Birmingham, AL by way of Hunstville, AL! I was born and raised in Mobile, AL and left going to college and never returned. I went to the best HBCU! Alabama A&M University! GO BULLDOGS!


Other Information:
I am a group fitness instructor at Riviera Fitness in Birmingham, AL. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE EXERCISING!




Read More About KIMD1972 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 4.0 
 
0
13.75
27.5
41.25
55
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (96):  123Next >Last >>