80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 91,919

6/24/08 - our 20th anniversary

My hubby and our girls

First Texas A&M game


Woo Hoo!
Low Carb & Inte...



Interact with KDGIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

2017 Well - lots happened in 2017, and stuff is still going on.

My husband and I celebrated our 29th anniversary!!

Both boys are married and on their own, and doing well!!

My sister moved to Texas in April, and moved in with us. She has some financial things she is dealing with before getting her own home, so she will most likely be with us until the end of the year.

She likes to drink wine. So do I. This is causing me some problems with my eating, not especially the drinking since I usually have only one glass, maybe two. But the lapses in food judgement is very much happening with the loosening of the control when I have a glass. Sigh.

This is what I am going to work on. I love wine, so I will not give it up, but I need to figure out how to drink socially and still be in control of my diet.

LCHF seems to work well with real life!! And the food is good. And I can drink wine now and then so I really can't complain. This is my plan for the rest of the year.

I am on BLC 35 - Azure Destinations, and am looking forward to the challenge.

On the lookout for 2018 - our youngest son will have a wedding (he went to JOP in June 20116) and we will celebrate our 30th next year. I'd like to lose 30 pounds for both events!!

Member Since: 5/15/2006

Fitness Minutes: 95,368

My Goals:
2017 Goals


30 minutes of cardio 5X per week.

Adequate ST 3X per week.

My Program:
The Obesity Code by Jason Fung.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I am a mid-50s mom who just became an empty nester. My oldest just got married in November to his long time sweetheart. They live in town fairly near us. My youngest got married in June and lives in Virginia and works at the Pentagon. My husband is retired from the USAF, but still working. I work for a dermatologist and love my job.
I love to read, quilt, and go to the gym. My second job is as a party dealer - I deal craps, roulette, blackjack and Texas Hold'em. I LOVE this job!! It's so much fun.

Read More About KDGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 2.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (152):  123Next >Last >>