JLSHAW08
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,167
SparkPoints
 
Photos





Best friend's wedding, May 1st 2010 165 lbs




Christmas day 2011 150 lbs (my favorite dress!)


SparkGoodies

Gym Membership
From:
JLSHAW08

Welcome Banner
From:
FITNESSMONSTER8

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

 
Interact with JLSHAW08
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I joined Spark in 2008 to help keep me motivated and give me workout and meal ideas during my weight loss journey. However I did not really start being more involved with it until Jan 2011. Even then I didn't do much. This past month however I have gotten more involved in it because I started Jillian Michaels dvds and they helped me to lose weight and want to work on my weight loss goal more indepth. I also stopped drinking after Halloween 2011 and by Thanksgiving had lost 8 lbs, just from not drinking alcohol on the weekends. When that weight went away I felt more energized and motivated and started working out more. I've lost 5 more lbs since then.
I'm a college student studying Radio/Television and I'm graduating in May. I hope to reach my goal of 130 lbs by the time I graduate so I can have one last fun filled college summer before moving to a new city and starting a career. I have an amazing boyfriend who makes me feel like the prettiest girl in the world even when I don't feel like I am and who helps keep me motivated when I think about skipping workouts.


Member Since: 10/27/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,138

My Goals:
Goal weight of 130 lbs by May 2012

Gain strength and tone muscles

Be able to run two 8 min/miles in a row
(so far I can only do 11, maybe 10 on a good day)

Fit into size 7 jeans
(I have abnormally large legs so this will be amazing)


My Program:
I am really bad with dieting, I have odd taste buds and don't like a lot of different foods, especially foods mixed with other foods. However I try not to eat any fast food or at any restaurants except maybe once a week.
I only drink alcohol once maybe twice a month.

I do around 40 mins on the elliptical 5 days a week (usually get in between 3/4 miles a day)
I do Jillian Michaels 30 day shred dvd everday (first month of doing that)



Personal Information:
I am from a small town called Shelbyville, IL lived there since I was 10, born in West Palm Beach Florida. Hope to move back to Florida in a few years. I go to school at SIUC.

I am 5'8" tall (I always wonder what people's height is when I see how much they weigh. I want to compare the height and weight to my own)


Other Information:
I love television and I love video games and I love anime. I seriously love all of them. I could spend all day watching or playing and be a happy camper. However I also love the outdoors when it's warm out. Hiking, swimming, tennis, bike rides. Those are my favorite things to do Spring, Summer, and Fall. I am a Harry Potter addict, it's a little bit ridiculous how much I know about the series. I love music, especially screamo, rock, and electronica/techno.




Read More About JLSHAW08 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 37.0 
 
0
15.5
31
46.5
62
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • This user doesn't have any comments.