JESSGARRETT
7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 8,199
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Welcome Banner
From:
JAZZYGF

Fitness Magazine
From:
RISINGBLUESTAR

Gold Star
From:
BLC #21 - 20 So...
Awards

 
Interact with JESSGARRETT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hi everyone! My name is Jess and I'm a 32 year old single mother of one 12 year old little boy. I began my weight loss journey with a vengeance at the beginning of 2012 after attending my 10 year high school reunion over the summer. I realized how big I had gotten and how terrible I looked when I saw the pictures from that time. It still took me a couple of months of fighting with myself to come to the conclusion that even if I failed miserably, I had to make a change in my life.

Throughout my journey so far, I've learned that I've been hiding behind my weight for a number of reasons. I have also found that as I'm losing weight I've found many things about myself that I love, but I'm finding that there are still things about me that I don't love yet. I say yet because I know I'll reach that point, but I'm not there yet.

During my journey, I hit a plateau pretty hard and gave up on myself and my journey with the belief that if there was no weight loss, there was no success. I forgot that my journey is not only about weight loss, but about overall health and improving my way of life. I regained all that I lost and have had to start over again. It's been a humbling experience. I'm picking myself up and not letting this fall back get the best of me. I CAN be successful!

My biggest struggles right now are motivation and making healthy choices. I'm trying to work through them every day. Some days are much better than others.


Member Since: 7/25/2011

Fitness Minutes: 8,538

My Goals:
I have reassessed my goals recently and am focusing on overall health rather than only on weight loss. Weight loss, of course, is a desired side effect; however, I am doing this for health purposes.


My Program:
I'm going to reduce my calorie count, and vary my workouts to keep myself interested. I will seek support as necessary and NOT give up on myself ever again.

I will be walking and using DVD workouts from Bob Harper.



Personal Information:
My name is Jess and I'm a 30 year old single mother of one. I live with my parents due to financial reasons. I'm a full time college student and a part time resolution specialist at a local call center. My son is the light of my life and one of my main motivators.


Other Information:
I'm an avid reader. I go through many books and even have a 5 shelf bookshelf that's double stacked on all shelves. I'm also a movie lover, I generally stay away from horror, but otherwise I'm pretty open.




Read More About JESSGARRETT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 310.0 
 
310
285
260
235
210
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (89):  123Next >Last >>