JENNYWEEMS
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,320
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Just a snapshot on the run...




Just a little chilly....




Just the double chin I've recently acquired and would desperately like to get rid of...


SparkGoodies

Megaphone
From:
JSAMMONS1981

Sports Equipment
From:
MSWANNALOSEIT

Welcome Mat
From:
MACANBEFIT
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with JENNYWEEMS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm a 40 year old wife, mom and volleyball coach. I'd desperately love to be fit, but somehow wanting it has not meant a darn thing in the face of DOING it! My personal discipline has been lacking, to say the least. In my heart, I enjoy being outside and being active. I have dug myself a physical ditch that has created an adversarial relationship with those two things: being outside and being active. I'm not after a number on the scale, I'm after fitness. I want to feel more "present" in my own skin. Right now, it feels like this out of control shell that ripples with each movement like a pond ripples from the disturbance of a rock. UGH- it makes me cringe at the thought... jumping, running, even some quick walking, will initiate a shake that feels unattractive to my core! My strength, regardless my weight, has always been something I could count on. Maybe consider it a "consolation", even. Well, now, that's not the case. I am not only fat, but extremely weak to boot! For the first time in my life, I'm having to say, "I can't do that" to a number of things, as a result of my poor health choices.

I suppose who I am is also a person seeking change. And desperately afraid that I won't and that this will get worse. I read an article, and the person mentioned SparkPeople. So, I am here. Desperate for something different and terrified that I won't do it. Lord, help me, please.


Member Since: 2/18/2014

Fitness Minutes: 357

My Goals:
Goals:
- get under 200 lbs and maintain it for life
- be regularly (at least every two weeks) active with 5k's, or hiking, or biking, or canoeing, or anything outdoors



My Program:
Currently I don't really have a "program". I'm setting up my SparkPeople page in hopes that it will help me establish accountability and motivation that result in a change of my actions, habits, and thought process. I'm starting with baby steps- get moving daily and modify food intake.



Personal Information:
I was raised in Louisville, Ky. I moved around the US from 17-26 and now call NC Home. I love it here!


Other Information:
I like to read.

I like crafty stuff, but am NO Martha Stewart.

I have a heart for Christ and seek to be a better person through drawing nearer to Him... I am regularly unsuccessful at this. Thankful for his grace!




Read More About JENNYWEEMS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
SPARKGUY          
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 235.9 
 
242
226.5
211
195.5
180
Comments
  • This user doesn't allow comments.