JEN2002
25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 28,613
SparkPoints
 
Photos

The new (and improving) me! (200 lb, 5/2010)




Start: March 2008, 300 lb




New dress...size medium!! (200 lb, 5/2010)


SparkGoodies

New Wardrobe
From:
CHELAGETSFIT

Party
From:
HEALTHY_JR

Happy Face
From:
ELYMWX
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with JEN2002
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a 24 year old fire protection engineer living in the Baltimore metro area. Many people have never heard of fire protection engineering. While there are many different aspects of fire protection engineering (sprinkler system design, fire alarms, smoke control, etc), my specialty is computer modeling of fire and heat transfer. Occasionally, they do let me play with the fun stuff though (see pic at left). And I must say that getting to take 2 fire laboratory classes in school was pretty awesome.

I am very close with my parents and 3 younger sisters. In my free time, I love reading and cooking delicious healthy recipes.


Member Since: 3/18/2008

Fitness Minutes: 29,460

My Goals:
285 lb - resistance bands (goal met 4/19/08)
275 lb download 3 songs (goal met 7/3/08)
270 lb Vacation! at the beach (6/23/08)
265 lb Sugarland CD (goal met 8/1/08)
260 lb new lotion from Bath and Body works (goal met 9/1/08)
250 lb - Wii! (goal met Oct 08)
240 lb - no longer "morbidly obese" (goal met 3/13/09)
230 lb - new non-stick skillet (goal met)
220 lb (100 kg!) stability ball, (met! 12/16/09)
215 lb (met 2/09/10) New Wii game
210 lb (met 3/14/10) - 30% of original weight lost
205 lb (met 4/18/10)
200 lb - 100 lb lost! by 5/7/10

Right now my tentative final goal is to get down to 150 lb, at which point I will evaluate how much lower I want/need to go. Since I am rather short (5'2"), I imagine I will be more comfortable somewhere below 150.


My Program:
Staying within my calorie range by eating more fruits, veggies and whole grains to keep me full.
Replacing high calorie unhealthy snacks with healthy versions.
Portion control, portion control, portion control
Cardio (usually walking or dancing around my living room when it is rainy) 5 or 6 times a week, strength training 2 times a week



Personal Information:
I am a 24 year old engineer living in the Baltimore area by way of Memphis, Colorado, Minnesota, Florida, and most recently Northern VA. I love reading and cooking, and I would really like to get more into kayaking once I can find a good place around here to do it.


Other Information:




Read More About JEN2002 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 266.0 
 
300
262.5
225
187.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (76):  123Next >Last >>