60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 66,161

Hubby's first published book

Hubby's official author photo

Favorite graduation pic



Easter Basket

Shooting Stars ...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JDOWM62
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Update: March 28, 2015

Here we go again! Another 5% challenge is beginning next week. I bought the Spark Activity Tracker. It was easy to setup and link to my SP account. All I have to do is get close to my computer with it and it will download all my steps for the day. Any activity that moves my foot will be recorded. Other exercise, like strength training, I will track on the fitness tracker. I have not stayed motivated with this tool, but it is nice to see how many steps I took when I do extra activities.

My fitness plan includes walking the 1.08 mile from home to one of my 3 jobs twice a week and back. I will try to get out and do additional walking during the day to get away from my desk and recharge a little, especially during the afternoon slump.

My nutrition plan is to eat mostly yogurt-alternative and soft foods, like eggs, mashed potatoes, and well cooked veggies. I am doing a lot of frozen foods for convenience, as well, because I just do not have time to cook. My snacks are almost non-existent due to a new top denture. I am not able to eat the crunchy whole-grain crackers I love, yet. I will allow myself a small dessert a few times a week to keep from going on a binge. I will attempt to drink more water and my other drinks will have Splenda in them rather than sugar.

I wish all my fellow Sparkers good luck on their journeys to better health.

Member Since: 12/30/2008

Fitness Minutes: 53,156

My Goals:
Participate in the current 5% challenge every week

Eat healthy and exercise most days of the week

Maintain a positive outlook, even on bad days

Get my work done on time.

My Program:
Walk to and from work twice a week and take 10-20 minute walk breaks each day.

Practice positive self-talk & meditate once a day.

Eat healthier convenience foods, like Lean Cuisine and Healthy Choice.

Eat out less often.

Personal Information:
I grew up in Kingman, Arizona and moved to Las Cruces, New Mexico with my second husband, Galen. I have three boys from my first marriage, all grown. I am currently working 3 jobs as a bookkeeper and plan to get my CPA, having graduated with a bachelor in Accountancy.

Other Information:

Read More About JDOWM62 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 250.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (225):  123Next >Last >>