7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,695

I love this dress I found for my friend's rehersal dinner

September 22nd, 2012 ~ married my best friend

at 135lbs in the green boy shorts and black tank in front.


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JCPOLSKY85
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Got engaged on our 7 year anniversary (July 4th, 2011), had a wonderful and eventful wedding/honeymoon on the first day of fall, September 22, 2012 :) Settling into married life and settling into our new house with our two rescued kitty-cats.

I hate comparing weights without having height to go by, so I'm 5'4" - 5'5"ish.

Through bad eating, lack of caring and lack of exercise my highest known weight was around 195 (which is where I'm back up to now - thanks to post-wedding laziness). I got down to the low 150's, more than once, but put a little back on and stalled. I need to break through the 150's, and get on to my goal.. though the actual goal number is fuzzy - once I hit 140ish I'll focus on strength and how things fit as opposed to a number.

My body will thank me, my mind will thank me, and so will my asthma. As I've gained weight my asthma has gotten worse :/

I will make my goal weight. It's not for the clothes anymore (well, it is, but not completely). It's for me. To be able to take a dance class without needing my inhaler, or feeling like I'm going to collapse. To set a good example for those in my life, especially since we're going to start trying for a baby within the next year or so!

Member Since: 2/24/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,551

My Goals:
Jog around the block without getting winded.. maybe C25K?

Fit into those green shorts from when I was 135 lbs.

Be fit, strong, and 100% ready when we start trying for babies.

My Program:
I'm a Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) working in a call center, so I'm sitting all day besides the occasional stretch or bathroom break. I have to try to be more active, and I'm hopefully picking up my 5lb weights to get me some muscles :) and to get rid of my wings..

Personal Information:
Born and raised in Bensalem, PA (right outside NE Philly) though I lived a few years down the Jersey Shore (Ocean City/Somers Point). Currently telecommuting from our home in Levittown.

Other Information:
Love to read and watch various tv shows/movies.
I try to hang out with friends but I have an odd shift (Sunday-Thursday) so it's hard to coordinate schedules.

Read More About JCPOLSKY85 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 195.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (45):  123Next >Last >>