JBEL722
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,436
SparkPoints
 
Photos





Me - end of September




My David and I


SparkGoodies

Flower Pot
From:
BARBARAROCKSIT

Happy Thanksgiving
From:
SPUNKYDUCKY

Watermelon
From:
FAITH0405
Awards

 
Interact with JBEL722
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Jennifer and I have struggled with weight all my life. I have always said, "Tomorrow, next week, after this holiday...." I just need to kick myself in the butt and start. That's what I've decided today! This will be my last start of a new, healthier lifestyle. I am married to a wonderful (thin) man. I want to be healthier for me and for them. Any help from people here would be greatly appreciated! Good luck and good health to all!

UPDATE:
1/12/09
I have lost 42 pounds in 5.5 months. WOW! I am amazed and proud of myself!!! Anyone can do what they choose to set their mind to and follow through the steps to reach their goal!

1/2/11
I had lost 60 pounds in 9 months. Sad to say, that I have gained 24 pounds back. I am re-directing myself to the journey of a healthier lifestyle and making the choices to reach my goal. Look out world! Here comes Jennifer!

5/5/13
Wow! Been awhile since I've used sparkpeople faithfully. Let's jumpstart the next phase and finish this weightloss thing! Starting with Sparkcoach today!


Member Since: 1/23/2008

Fitness Minutes: 533

My Goals:
New Goals as of 5/3/13

Workout at gym 3-4 days. Put in a total of 5 days of cardio.

Drink 100 ounces of water a day

Within food points 4 days a week

5 freggies 5 days a week

Lose 75 pounds by 12/25/13


Rewards as I meet goals:
10# Earrings
20# Dinner & Earrings
25# Earrings
30# Shoes
35# Anklet
40# New Outfit
45#Dinner & Movie
50# Earrings
55# Pedicure
60# Earrings
65# Out Dancing
70# Earrings
75# Dinner with friends 80# Anklet/Earrings
85# husband's idea: New Family pictures and an Open House Cookout to Celebrate my goal with family and friends!
My ultimate goal, with my journey starting in 2008 will be 140#, shrinking myself to half of what I started at. I want to take dance lessons when I have reached my goal!!!!!! And/or have hubby go out dancing (something he doesn't enjoy-but I love).


My Program:
I'm counting points, drinking plenty of water (tired of peeing every 20 minutes!), and attempting to exercise 5 days a week. I have been making better choices and not eating because I 'feel like it.'



Personal Information:
I'm 40 years old. Originally from the Region but now happy to call Fort Wayne my home. I am married to a wonderful man who has been my cheerleader!


Other Information:
Love to read, spend time with my family and my friends, play games (backgammon, rummy, cranium, any board games), garage sale junkie!




Read More About JBEL722 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 5)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 221.8 
 
225
208.75
192.5
176.25
160
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (99):  123Next >Last >>