HUNNA13
7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,905
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Flower Pot
From:
Spark Wisconsin...

Two Thumbs Up
From:
MERKDJM

Foam Hand
From:
DRUMMERBOI86
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with HUNNA13
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I just moved to Illinois for a new life and a fresh start, and just recently joined a Planet Fitness down the road, and I am beginning my training for my first Warrior Dash summer 2013. Love Sparkpeople for tracking food and exercise! Also am trying to use exercise as a form of self therapy for my anxiety issues. I am a social introvert, and I find it very hard to make friends and find myself avoiding social situations at all costs. Even going to the gym by myself recently is a HUGE step for me. I promised myself that by moving to Illinois to begin my new life, I was going to begin my new "me" as well. I would love nothing more to have a group of girlfriends to hang out with, and do "girly" things with once awhile.
**Update March 2013- I have recently gone through a cancer scare, and also need to get my blood sugars under control or I am going to be a diabetic. Time to get serious and REALLY take care of myself.


Member Since: 1/21/2010

Fitness Minutes: 8,349

My Goals:
1.) Get into a healthy BMI range again.
2.) Run my first 5k (Color Vibe in June 2013)
3.) Complete Warrior Dash Summer 2013
4.) Fit into my old jeans!
5.) Go bikini shopping!

**Weight Goals and Treats:**

1.) Get under 190 lbs-new Brooks running shoes
2.) Get under 180 lbs-new workout clothes
3.) Get under 170 lbs-new clothes in general
4.) Get under 160 lbs-bikini!!
5.) Get under 150 lbs?-vacation time for Birthday in November


My Program:
Cardio and strength training 5 days a week, alternating strength training every other day. Once the weather gets nicer, I plan on starting to run outdoors again. I have started to eat more fruits and veggies, and cut out a lot of processed food, carbs, and sugars since I have been diagnosed as a pre-diabetic.



Personal Information:
I am originally from Northern WI but I now reside in Illinois.


Other Information:
"Time to go to the gym and make my fat cry!"




Read More About HUNNA13 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 27)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 193.0 
 
200
187.5
175
162.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v EVERSTEPH
    Hunna! Are you from Rockford? Welcome to the area! :-)

    I recently joined Planet Fitness too (OK, who hasn't?! ha!) but I haven't checked it out.

    Every time I drive past PF, I just SIGH because it looks packed! I've been a member at Premier Fitness in Loves Park (which I love, BTW) but it's no longer convenient. Now I don't work or live in Loves Park so it's way too far out of the way!

    I'm off work next week if you want to meet up one morning/afternoon at PF! Any day but Monday works for me!

    Thanks for the friend add! Spark on!
    - Steph

    1287 days ago
  • v ZACHARYDOWELL
    Hey!! Greetings!

    I live in Sparta...but I make it to La Crosse to party every so often. I'm a big fan of Hog Wild in Onalaska.

    But back to why we're here.

    I've always been a big guy, but I'm ready to be the healthy guy. I want to stay big, just not fat. I've been walking everyday and just started p90x!

    Keep in touch.
    1528 days ago
  • v DRUMMERBOI86
    I've been going to the gym a bunch... Muay Thai Training, I haven't used this spark doodad in a good while. :) still about the same weight though... damn holidays and the irrisistable devilish cookies!!!!
    1610 days ago
  • v HAPPY0408
    Hi! Sorry I did not respond back sooner. Things have been busy adjusting to a new job.

    I live on the southside of La Crosse on East Ave. I would love to get to know you better and hang out sometime. I love to walk. I do not have a gym membership at this time. I would love to explore this town. I love to go hiking also if that is something you are interested in doing or even bike riding. Let me know what you think and maybe we can set up a time to hang out sometime around our schedules.
    1804 days ago
  • v FRESH587
    I just moved out to the Barre Mill's area, used to live down by the southside walmart. I don't have a snap account, but I love to walk anywhere! So....maybe? lol :)
    1806 days ago
Member Comments (22):  < Previous12345Next >