HOPEFORMEME

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Bryan 1600 meter, last lap.




Me and sister (TIMBERWATERS) Dad's favorite picture




My goofy dog Josie


Awards

 
Interact with HOPEFORMEME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, just to introduce myself. I am 38 years old, been married to my wonderful husband for more years than I can count and have a 18 year old son. I have been working in the medical field for 18 years and graduated as a Registered Nurse in 2005. I worked part time at a local hospital & I enjoyed my experience there, but moved on to Adult Foster Care where I am the sole nurse & absolutely love it. I love being a nurse, I love helping others, but it is very frustrating that I struggle to help myself. Tired of the old line "do as I say, not as I do." I am the youngest of 7 girls and have struggled with weight all of my life. I enjoy camping and fishing, but enjoy reading & geneology research most of all. I tend to live a sedentary lifestyle, in other words I am a couch potato. I am getting off the couch for healthy living!!!
I have had the Lap Band surgery October 8, 2008. It sure has been a long process & have hit quite a plateau only losing 40 lbs, then I have gone up & down with my weight. Had a conversion from lap band to Gastric Bypass in August of 2011. My main issue is family support & lifestyle. I find it difficult to get motivated after work to exercise. I think about doing it, but just dont want to move.
Thanks for visiting...Maria


Member Since: 2/6/2007

Fitness Minutes: 5,457

My Goals:
1. Lose 140 lbs. to get to my goal weight.
2. I need to get in a minimum of 5 hours of Cardio per week.
3. Stretch daily.
4. To help my family to eat healthy & exercise.
5. Quit smoking!!!


My Program:
My diet program actually will be changing frequently due to adjustments to my Lap Band. Daily exercise consisting of Stationary biking, walking outdoors (weather permitting) and treadmill. And various exercise DVD's, including Jillian Michael's from The Biggest Loser.



Personal Information:
My name is Maria, I live in Proctor, MN .
I am a Registered Nurse.


Other Information:
Love to read. Enjoy spending time with my family. Love camping, but haven't done much since my husband is not an outdoor person, but I am trying to change him. Yeah like that will ever happen.




Read More About HOPEFORMEME - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
TIMBERWATERS          
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 165.4 
 
296
259.5
223
186.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v TIMBERWATERS
    Hey maria..i am so proud of you for doing this...i am glad i am not alone in the family here...also i am glad you understand our struggle...but most of all you should give yourself a big hug for such a good job...be proud that youare changing. and learn from all the ups and downs...remember most of all to love yourself first. Love your sis
    3462 days ago
  • v TIMBERWATERS
    Great goal. Better get to bed so you can. Listen to your sister! Lol. Kidding. Hey I have been asked where you are šuz you don't post in the minneaota group. Drop in a howdie and let others know you are still around. Lots of like minded people there and great ideas. Love ya. Good night I need my sleep. Tam
    3480 days ago
  • v LARAINE
    Welcome to Sparks and Good Luck with your Journey to a Healthier Lifestyle! YOU CAN DO IT!!
    3488 days ago
  • v TIMBERWATERS
    I think I sent a comment. But I'm at work so I had to hide my phone. But I'm so excited you joined. Check out the minneaota group. That is where I post mostly. Glad we can do this togather! Cool!
    3489 days ago
  • v TIMBERWATERS
    Hey sis! I'm so glad you joined. We can do this togather. You will find this site very helpful and supportive. But ya gotta join the minneaota page too. Its on my page. That is where I do most of my posts. Cool! Cool! Cool! Hehe
    3489 days ago
Member Comments (15):  < Previous123