HOLLYL7
25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 27,972
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Woo Hoo!
From:
2016 Fall 5% Ch...

High Five
From:
SIMCYN

Pedometer
From:
1DAY-ATA-TIME
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with HOLLYL7
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


9/16/2016 Update: I have gained an additional 20 pounds in the last 12 months. Ugh - there is that ugly fact in black and white. Now, what to do about it? First, shake off this lethargy, and take control again. A friend suggested the Fall 5% Challenge, and I will try that with the following goals:

* Track Calories and follow Spark Nutrition Recommendations
* Strength Training 2X week
* 10,000 steps a day on Fitbit

________________________________________
Hello all =) My name is Holly, and I'm an avid reader of all things diet and fitness. The problem is, I haven't been an avid follower of any of the great wealth of knowledge I've read!! I'll be 44 in December of 2010, and have decided it is time to put the books down and just get off the couch and get on with getting healthy. I began a walking/jogging program around August/September with the goal of running a 5K in October. I wasn't able to run the entire 5K, but it felt awesome to compete, and now I'm determined to keep working toward that goal. I want to lose 50-60 lbs before my 45th birthday, run a 5K with out walking any of it, and end 2011 being able to compete in a 4 mile, cross country "mud run" in early 12/2011! I've entitled my page "Project Holly" because I need to do this for myself, and not feel guilty that I'm putting the time, effort and $ into these goals. Ready, set, GO!


Member Since: 11/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 28,445

My Goals:
Updated Goals 9/16/2016:
Participate in the Fall 5% Challenge, and really make a serious go of it (no dabbling!)
10000 steps a day on Fitbit
Strength Train 2X a week
Count and Track Calories on Spark


My Program:
I signed up for a gym near my office, and work out on my lunch hour. I use Spark to track my calories, and am endeavoring to clean up my diet.



Personal Information:
My name is Holly and I live in a small town in Northern Illinois. I'm married and have a 19 year old son, a golden doodle and two cats =). I'm an avid reader, and have a love of all things crafty - knitting is on the top of the list right now.


Other Information:
While running my first 10K on a hilly course (it was a "run through the hills!"), I used the mantra "lean in," to help carry me up those hills. As i did that, I thought this is the attitude I need to bring to all things health and wellness: when it gets tough, don't back down, lean in




Read More About HOLLYL7 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 22)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.3 
 
0
17.5
35
52.5
70
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (232):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>