HEATHERECUMMINS
8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 9,732
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Valentine
From:
A_RARE_BEAN

Holly
From:
A_RARE_BEAN

Cornucopia
From:
WATERDIAMONDS
Awards

 
Interact with HEATHERECUMMINS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Heather, I'm 25 years old and a recent college graduate and new mom. I have a full time job and an 18-month old. 10 years ago, my scale showed 199lbs. I swore I'd never reach 200 so I made an effort to lose weight. I maintained a yo-yo weight of 157-187 until I became pregnant with my daughter 2 years ago. After I gave birth, I lost all of my baby weight... only to put it right back on after a whole year of writing term papers, studying for exams and staying home with baby.
So here I am at 200lbs, exactly where I said I'd never be. I work from home and sometimes a whole week can go by without me so much as stepping outside to get the paper. I am so busy that I often don't even have time to THINK about getting exercise or planning a meal, never mind actually doing those things. My only reprieve is that we're getting a lot of snow up here and my husband refuses to do the shoveling...
I have decided that it's time to TAKE BACK MY LIFE. Everything else can just wait. At 2 lbs a week, I should be able to reach my goal sometime next spring. I joined Spark hoping to find support because everyone in this household seems just a little too busy to care.


Member Since: 11/15/2012

Fitness Minutes: 6,222

My Goals:
I would like to lose 50 pounds and also change my lifestyle so that I have more energy and don't feel the need to depend on coffee every day.

I want to complete a Tough Mudder before I turn 30.


My Program:
So far to meet my goals I am drinking less, or decaffeinated, coffee, eating *almost* no processed foods and trying to make time to get outdoors. I am also reading books on nutrition and environment to keep motivated.



Personal Information:
I am from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada.
I grew up in a small, remote community and I went to college in Peterborough, Ontario at Trent University. I have a degree in Business Administration and Indigenous Studies and I work as an office manager for a small distribution company.
I am a vegetarian, I love animals, and I love to be outside, especially in the spring and fall.


Other Information:




Read More About HEATHERECUMMINS - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 June Minutes: 0
 
0
37.5
75
112.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (7):  12Next >