HANKSOPRIS
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 2,935
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Easter Basket
From:
NINJALINDA

Welcome Mat
From:
Tortoises Unite...

Welcome Banner
From:
Fit & Organized
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with HANKSOPRIS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! My name is Erica and I am 32 years old with a 22 month old little boy. I just joined spark people yesterday after I heard about it in a New York Times article. It's a little confusing still but I am really excited, it looks amazing! I want to lose 20 pounds before the summer, I really need to find something that works! We just moved to Italy and all the women are so thin and all the clothes so beautiful I just want to enjoy being here instead of being self-conscious, and I want an excuse to buy some new beautiful Italian jeans and knee high boots! I would really appreciate any support out there, because the food here is also really amazing, as amazing as the boots, so it is really hard. I also hurt my knee a couple of months ago so can't run which is my old standard and that has been just devastating. So I need a new site and new approach to eating healthy for the rest of my life. And did I mention I really want some new jeans and boots?

Member Since: 1/3/2010

Fitness Minutes: 6,685

My Goals:
I would like to lose at least 15 lbs. I'll start with that and see how it goes.



Motivations:



Feeling good about myself and not self-concious or embarrassed about how much weight I've gained since college.



Shopping, shopping, shopping!



It will help my knees to have less weight to carry around. And anything I can do to help my knees helps me get closer to a life full of snowboarding, hiking and yoga.



Set a good example for my son and husband and teach my son healthy eating habits.



Do something for myself, I deserve to feel good about myself and my whole family benefits from a happy healthy mommy.



Take my son to swim class and the beach and have fun!



Not dread summer and shorts and tank tops weather. It is going to be really hot here this summer!



I am REALLY sick of untagging photos of myself on Facebook!


My Program:
Track Calories, exercise and calorie deficit daily. I'm shooting for a weekly calorie deficit of 3500.



Once we move into our house, will join a gym and start strength training and doing yoga. Will also start tracking weight at that time.



Cut down on sweets, up complex carbs and lean protein. Would like to eat more fish, soups and drink more tea.



Personal Information:
I am American but currently living in Italy where the women are very thin and the clothes are beautiful!


Other Information:
"The alternative is really no alternative at all."



"Be solution oriented"





Read More About HANKSOPRIS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 5)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 432.0 
 
433
401.75
370.5
339.25
308
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (45):  123Next >Last >>