GR8TFULM
250-499 SparkPoints 488
SparkPoints
 
Photos

'Labor day bbq at Stephanies'. pic lt to rt- Steph, Marianne, Mimi,keehan




me and my son, jake






SparkGoodies

Welcome Mat
From:
Sacramento Spar...

Woo Hoo!
From:
MIMULUSBUG

Welcome Mat
From:
Sacramento Spar...
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with GR8TFULM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I have been overweight since around 3rd grade and was always told ' you have such a pretty face' 'if only you would lose weight'. High school I thinned down. I think I was 5'9 and averaged 170 pds than. My problem really hit after my first marriage ended (I had eloped) Before I knew it I ballooned up to 263 pds. I didn't feel "fat" but truth was I wore a size 22/24 pant size.I had gone to the doctors for an old knee injury and than and there is when I turned my life around! That doctors visit changed my life, and I told him I would weigh less next time he saw me! And I did, 11 pds by my visit. When I got the ok, I joined a gym, and became a crazed girl during the "Jane Fonda" aerobic years, tights and all!!
Fast forward to 2010. 2 kids later, (15 1/2 and 18) I have lost a total of 126 pds. Only has it been the last 5 years that the final 10 pds have come off with a consistant exercise schedule. 5 years ago I took up indoor cycling and I became addicted. Thats all I wanted to do.... So what brings me here? Balance, I need to find balance. And with that I want to be happy. So I will fill in the blanks and go on the boards, try something new, hopefully teach my kids to lead and maintain a healthy lifestyle (which is a battle) Thankyou for having this site available!! As of today I have been teaching indoor cycling for the last 14 months and just recently became a Les Mills Certified fitness Instructor and teach bodypump.


Member Since: 8/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 925

My Goals:
Right now it's balance, have the cardio down, My other goal is to be faithful in writing in my food/workout journal.


My Program:
weight training: BODYPUMP 3-5 times a week

Cardio: 4-6 days spinning for one hr.



Personal Information:
You can find me on Facebook!
I also am a beachbody fitness coach @ FitcoachM@beachbody.com

email me at gr8tfulm@yahoo.com


Other Information:
I live in Sacramento and work in the medical field. I also am a Fitness Instructor @ 24 hr fitness as a cycle instructor and want to further my fitness studies/certificates.




Read More About GR8TFULM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 7)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF SUSIEQHOMEMAKER SPARKGUY      
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 142.0 
 
142
140.75
139.5
138.25
137
Login to Leave Comment
Comments