60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 71,245

Hubby and me on vacation in Memphis, TN fall 2011

My mom, Daughter and Me


Gift Card


Happy Birthday

Interact with GENTLESPIRIT1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Thanks to a good friend I met online quite a few years ago on a weight loss group, she told me about Sparks and I just have to say that it is great here! Thanks my friend! I needed some motivation to start up my weight loss again. This is a great start for me.

I intend this to be a lifestyle change not just a diet. It will be a new way of life for me and a new way of looking at food and eating. So far so good. I know I can do it, I just needed to have the right mindset. What a great place this is!!

Member Since: 3/11/2007

Fitness Minutes: 38,436

My Goals:
My goal is to get healthy so I can lead a happy normal life. It's going to be a long journey so I need to adopt long term healthy eating habits and to lose at a steady pace. That is my goal for the time being.

My Program:
I'm following the Spark plan of counting calories and eating healthy. I use the online tracker for my food and also the exercise tracker. I am also trying Clean Eating as much as possible. Little or no processed foods, whole grain, raw as much as possible, etc. I know I can do it. I have had a few health issues such as heart palpitations and knee problems, high blood pressure, so it is important to me to get this weight off before it ruins my health. At my age I want to be able to be at a happy and healthy weight for the rest of my life!

Personal Information:
I am from northern Michigan in the "Tip of the Mitt" where winters are long and cold! I'm 57 yrs. old and I've been married for 38 years and we have 3 grown children and 2 twin granddaughters and 3 new grandbabies a year old and one more on the way! I'm just a small town girl and live in a drafty old farmhouse and love it! Also have to mention our brat-cat named Jasmine! She is 13 yrs old and a spoiled brat!

Other Information:
Besides food..... I love genealogy and spend hours researching on the computer. I also like gardening and working outside, when weather permits. I love antiques and collectibles and love Ebay! That's where I have found a few treasures. I've very down to earth and fairly easy going. I like all kinds of crafts also.

Read More About GENTLESPIRIT1 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 265.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (797):  123Next >Last >>