GATOLOCO
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 77,564
SparkPoints
 
Photos

The family








Me at current weight (306) and me at goal weight (210)


SparkGoodies

Weight Lifting Gloves
From:
JO88BAKO

Gold Star
From:
LUV4CHOCOLATE

Gold Star
From:
LUV4CHOCOLATE
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with GATOLOCO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


08/25/2014 - I am back. I am going to restart my journey. I am planning on losing weight and making healthier choices. I do this for my family.

10/3/11 Update: I have restarted my journey yet again. I have been doing the site BLC, and I am loving it. I am doing more exercises, and even though I can't see much of a change on the scale, I can see some toning actually going on with my arms and legs, so the strength training must be working. I have been active with my kids playing and sports life, and I have been able to enjoy a nice run every week.

Update: Well, I have gained a couple of pounds, but I have still been exercising regularly, so I think I need to change my eating habits again. It is okay though, I know that I can get through this, and still achieve what I want. I am still active and am enjoying my time with the kids on my days off and after work playing, coaching, and motivating my family to do the same.


I have lost a total of 70 lbs since starting my journey!! I still have a few more to go, but I am stoked about losing so much weight. I can play with my children and not get winded, I can jog over a mile, and I can last a gig without getting winded.


Member Since: 7/28/2008

Fitness Minutes: 107,326

My Goals:
I intend to lose the weight that I have gained over the past 10 years from overeating, eating late, and being lazy. I want to live healthy and make sure that I can keep up with my children.


My Program:
I am exercising: walking, strength, hopefully soon get a bike.
I am eating healthier: more veggies, less fat.
I am being more active.



Personal Information:
My name is Josh, I live in Pasadena Texas, which is east of Houston. I have a lovely wife and 4 children total; a 19 year old son from a previous relationship, a 8 year old daughter, 6 year old son, and a 3 year old son. I love all my children dearly and I want to live healthier and be active more, so I can have a chance to be around longer for them. I know that I cannot guarantee it, but by living healthier, I am giving myself a better chance.


Other Information:
I play saxophone in a funk band and play sax in a r&b/blues band also. I've heard that playing an instrument can count as burning calories...which with the funk band I can agree with.




Read More About GATOLOCO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 25)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 308.2 
 
323
292.25
261.5
230.75
200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (138):  123Next >Last >>