GAERIAL

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Woo Hoo!
From:
SGRONOW1

Hug
From:
WOLFKITTY

Sunshine
From:
MISSBEAR11
Awards

 
Interact with GAERIAL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, my name is Stacy. I live in the Denver area. I'm 40 and have been a single mom for 21 years. My 21 year old son is married to a sweet girl and they have a daughter!! (I'm not old enough to be a grandmother, so I'm a Nanna instead, hee hee). My youngest son is 19 soon and goes to a tech college in Colorado. I raised my boys by myself all their lives and didn't get serious about dating until I met my sweet Danny. Now here is a man that inspires good health. He has maintained a body building regimine since he was in the army back in the mid 80's! He's gorgeous! and he inspires me to want to be healthy too.
I work in security for the Department of Homeland Security and do alot of physical movement throughout the day, but it isn't enough to keep the pounds off. I keep thinking that if I would just ride my bike to work I would set up some good habits but I'm blocked by the idea of leaving the house at 3:00 am to do it. (I work from 4:30am to 1:00pm.)
I found SparkPeople from a MyPoints ad and really liked what I saw, but it was reading the Team Leaders pages that got me hooked! Thank you, ladies for taking the time to develop your pages.


Member Since: 9/22/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,470

My Goals:
My overall goal is to live the rest of my life in a healthy way. I know I feel better when I'm healthy, both physically and emotionally and I want to enjoy that kind of lifestyle. I want to loose 64 lbs., increase my heart health and eat the kind of foods that won't create problems like acid reflux or diabetes.


My Program:
I'll let you know as I figure that out.



Personal Information:
I'm originally from California but I came to Colorado in March 2007 to attend graduate school at the Josef Korbel School of International Studies at the University of Denver. I liked it so much here in Denver that I decided to stay. I work for the Fed but I am also a Real Estate Investor and own a company that helps people in default avoid forclosure.


Other Information:
I am a scifi freak! I like the Syfy channel, I play World of Warcraft and I am a member of the Society for Creative Anachronism (medieval re-enactment group). I read, play sudoku and surf the web, and I don't like shopping!




Read More About GAERIAL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 14)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 217.4 
 
219
205.5
192
178.5
165
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (6):  12Next >