FOXRIDER
7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,118
SparkPoints
 
Photos









what i live for :D


SparkGoodies

Yoga Mat
From:
AMARIE1226

Key
From:
FOXRIDER

Pedicure
From:
KIWI1979
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with FOXRIDER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, my name is Joanna, and I'm fat.
(Hi joanna)
I have been fat for about 4 years now. It started with some unsuccessful pregnancies. Two of them. I gained 40 pounds with the first and almost another 40 with the second one that happened less then a year later. But now I have this beautiful little boy, Ocean, who is 5, and although he slightly added to the weight issue I couldn't be happier because I have him from it. I have a beautiful little girl, Lilyanna, who is 2! My kids are the best things in my life. I wouldn't trade anything in the world, even being skinny, for them. They give me a reason.

I am seeing that my weight has much less to do from having kids and much more from my love of food, but I am slowly changing my control over that :D I have big career ambitions but have felt under qualified and had major lack of confidence to pursue bigger and better things. I love to exercise, but I also love to eat.

On March 16th, 2011 I had weight loss surgery. The vertical sleeve gasterectomy in fact. And it was one of the best choices I have ever made. I was down 27 pounds in one month and have been slowly losing weight non-stop since. It changes nothing except I can fit less food. I still have to make the right choices on what to eat and exercise and hold myself accountable. I know that this struggle WILL get easier, and within the next year I WILL be at goal weight.


Member Since: 6/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 14,842

My Goals:
I want to lose 20-25 pounds.

I have gone beyond my wildest dreams and imagination and lost 101 pounds so far, but need to shake these last 20-25 off!!

My goal is to weigh 125 (or less) by August 18th, 2012 for my very first triathlon!!


My Program:
Lower calories and fat, high protein and low carbs.

I teach a cardio kick boxing class twice a week and it is killer!! I LOVE Group Kick!!

Also just started a 12 week training program for a beginner's triathlon in August 2012!! So intense endurance training on top of my weekly workouts!



Personal Information:
Just an Arizona girl, born and raised ;)


Other Information:
I love to read, and just graduated from The University of Phoenix with my B.S. in Criminal Justice Administration.

I love to hang out with my family and friends, swim, bike, go four wheeling, and play various sports.




Read More About FOXRIDER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 149.0 
 
246
215.75
185.5
155.25
125
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (27):  123Next >Last >>