EMMALENEAUBREY   1,046
SparkPoints
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints
 
 
Happy Crazy Us





Typical Saturday Night with Ko-chan





Hippie Emmy! Taken in 2009



I have 16 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Emmalene Aubrey

I haven't always been overweight. I was a tiny little thing up until I was about 8/9 years old. And then the weight suddenly started creeping on, at an alarming pace. I had been taken off an asthmatic medication, and at the time the doctors informed my mother that the weight gain was normal, and I would ŭgrow intoŭ the new weight. Unfortunately; poor living, poor appetite, and poor activity lead me to what I am today. When I was in High School, I did play sports my 9th grade year. And for that ...
I haven't always been overweight. I was a tiny little thing up until I was about 8/9 years old. And then the weight suddenly started creeping on, at an alarming pace. I had been taken off an asthmatic medication, and at the time the doctors informed my mother that the weight gain was normal, and I would ŭgrow intoŭ the new weight. Unfortunately; poor living, poor appetite, and poor activity lead me to what I am today. When I was in High School, I did play sports my 9th grade year. And for that year I had lost a great deal of weight! And I was looking good! I think my best weight was some where around 215/213. I was so proud of myself. I was well on my way to loosing all this weight and putting years of verbal abuse behind me. And then we movedŭ To a town where school sports were for those that were already physically fit. And I was not welcome. I was heartbroken. I returned to food. And I also turned to other destructive be behaviors. By the time I finally entered college to work on my degree, I was at my heaviest. (which was well over 400 lbs, btw.) It's been a long time since I've been here. Some things have changed. I've kept a fairly even 367 for the last few years. I haven't been working out much lately. I love doing yoga, but pain had kept me from it. I have been disabled since my accident in 2003, but never acknowledged it until recently. I have a pain condition that makes everyday activities very difficult. My focus now is diet. Moderation. Avoiding allergens like dairy and red meat. Working my way up to doing yoga again. It hasn't been easy, especially while trying to find work to pay the bills. I could use all the support I can get.
Read More About EMMALENEAUBREY (Updated February 25)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 367.0 
 
367
350.25
333.5
316.75
300


 
Interact with EMMALENEAUBREY

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 10/18/2009

SparkPoints: 1,046

Fitness Minutes: 560

My Goals:
To see that little girl I remember being finally smile back at me in the mirror and not just haunt me in my dreams...

My Program:
I'm trying to eat healthy on a very tight budget. I do have a rather... er... shall we say... adorable(?) addiction to fast food. But I stick as much as I can to the kiddie meals and soups/salads. I am also starting to do some walking. It's difficult because I have a bit of a disability. A bad accident in 2003 has left one of my legs slightly disfigured (though you wouldn't know it unless I wore shorts) And I have a noticable limp. It's not so bad that I need a cane or a parking sticker. But it's enough to make walking a pain in the you know where!

Personal Information:
I live in Yankton, SD. That's South Dakota, not San Diego. O.o Ya gimp...

Profile Image





 
 



Gold Star
From:
Intracranial Hy...

Christmas Tree
From:
VMCSHANNON

Trick-or-Treat
From:

Inflatable Tube
From:
WESCOBAR

Orchid
From:
GCHUNG

Two Thumbs Up
From:
VMCSHANNON




Member Comments:
GERAPTIKO
6/1/2010 5:35:07 PM

Just dropping by to say hello! I hope your weight loss efforts are going great!



Report Inappropriate Comment
SOCKGIRL1991M
5/5/2010 10:56:16 PM

Thank you for the comment on my picture. If you find a pattern for the pants, could you tell me about it? My mom has been wanting to make some to fit her, but she hasn't been able to find one that will fit her (she has a larger body frame).

Brightest Blessings,
Mary



Report Inappropriate Comment
ELLENIRENE
4/29/2010 9:59:04 AM

Congratulations on 20# lost! Great Job!!



Report Inappropriate Comment
JANICEB0414
4/21/2010 5:11:31 PM

Hi Emmalene, Thank you for the Beautiful Birthday Card Goodie. I like your idea about diet cake, I also like diet muffins, yummy! emoticon
Janice



Report Inappropriate Comment
SHELLPROOF
4/9/2010 5:32:56 PM

Hi & emoticon 2 Sparks, I saw your quiery about a Pal in or near your Town to Exercise with. You should try joining your State Team- yep, we have those too! Maybe have a little luck looking there. emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (36 total):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page