ELWYNE

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Water goddess




Fat dragon




Joyful fairy


Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with ELWYNE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


5 years: I have a job in the accounting/finance department at Mercy corps.
4 years: I have finished my accounting certificate and passed the CPA exam.
1-3 years: I am getting A's and B's in my accounting classes and focussing on non-profit accounting.
Always: I am fit, strong, and healthy. I get a lot of outside-time. I give time and money to organizations that make a difference. I take good care of my family and myself.


Original intro:
I recently moved to the gorgeous Pacific Northwest, outdoors capital of the world. I want to be fit and active and outdoorsy. I bike most days, sometimes even in the rain, and joined a Dragonboat team. My goals are to lose belly fat and increase strength and endurance, so I can be a full-time bicycle commuter and an asset to my team, as well as look great in clothes!

Update 10/2007
I have lost 20 lbs and don't know how much farther I can expect to go. I still have some belly fat to lose, but I've finally started strength training and expect some real muscle gain. But whether or not I lose another pound, I'm going for a slim belly and size 10 clothes!

I no longer expect to commute by bicycle every day. The roads are not safe enough in the dark & bad weather to go the whole way. But I can still get in at least 6mi/day safely, plus a little on weekends. I'm also adding lunchtime walking to these pretty fall and winter days.

Update 1/4/08
My new goal is to lose 10-15 more pounds by my next birthday, June 10, and maintain or increase my fitness level. I'm hoping to finally add running to my repertoire; we'll see how that goes. I'm also going back to school, and even though I've done it before, it feels completely new and unfamiliar!

Update 4/7/08
Well it's been a year. I have 5-10lbs to go. I have not taken up running. I am in school; I have taken over as Treasurer for my dragonboat team; I am continuing to paddle and bike and I've been walking more as the weather's been nice.
My boyfriend has committed himself to losing 20lbs by June. He hasn't joined Spark, but he has started supporting me at home by requesting smaller servings, welcoming vegetables, and not bringing home junk food. I haven't gotten him out on the bike yet, but the weather's been wet and the weekends busy; I don't think it will be long. It's so nice to have partnership in this journey!


Member Since: 4/3/2007

Fitness Minutes: 5,025

My Goals:
Ultimate Goals:
Healthy BMI
Waist under 36"
Bike every day

Mini Goals:
Stay under 2k calories
Bike at least 5mi 4x/wk

Rewards:
Brand new Size 10 clothes for my b-day!!!
Getting my fave pants taken in!


My Program:
Bike 5x/wk
Paddle 2x/wk
Walk 3x/wk
Strength train 2-3x/wk

2000 cal/day
Add more fruits & veggies!




Personal Information:


Other Information:




Read More About ELWYNE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 170.0 
 
175
171.25
167.5
163.75
160
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (24):  < Previous12345Next >