DUTCHWAHINI   5,077
SparkPoints
4,000-5,499 SparkPoints
 
 
The beginning- April 8th, 2010 (This bathing suit would be so scary on my right now!!!)





My first goal- 175 lbs. This would be the half way mark to my old weight! Yeah!





And this is the end result, my old weight! Whooo-ha! 150 lbs! Oh Happy Day!



I have 4 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Truth and Consequences of Life in the Fat Lane.....

Life can play tricks with you, often more than you realize. I have never been necessarily self-oriented, but have tried to keep an eye on myself and the current state of my rear end. I have never desired the type of rear end that could be used as a flotation device, that is what my chest is for :-) So when my father passed on, I was laid off from work, moved back home to a small Northern town from a Southern cosmopolitan climate, all these thing became 50 lbs of self loathing and doubt. ...
Life can play tricks with you, often more than you realize. I have never been necessarily self-oriented, but have tried to keep an eye on myself and the current state of my rear end. I have never desired the type of rear end that could be used as a flotation device, that is what my chest is for :-) So when my father passed on, I was laid off from work, moved back home to a small Northern town from a Southern cosmopolitan climate, all these thing became 50 lbs of self loathing and doubt.

Sometimes, you need a shock, or a wake up call, mine was the size 18W jeans when the 16W didn't fit and the weird creeping fat roll that started moving from the back end to the front via my waist line. That and when I run I have trouble stopping the forward momentum of jiggliness or the feeling that I am going to knock myself out with all the fluff bouncing around :-)

So there it is, my new outlook, that I can say it is health (blood pressure, heart attacks, diabetic issues, you name it) but in the end, it is vanity, because no matter how I sugar coat it, frost it, drip it in bread crumbs and deep fry it, it is FAT, and I am sick of my thighs rubbing together! :-)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 243.8 
 
243.8
222.85
201.9
180.95
160


 
Interact with DUTCHWAHINI

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 5/15/2006

SparkPoints: 5,077

Fitness Minutes: 1,821

My Goals:
-To gain control over my life

-To stop using other people as an excuse for not watching what I am doing

-To stop putting others before myself

-To find balance in my life

-To appreciate what I have instead of what I don't

-To rediscover who I am as a person, and reconcile with who I am not



My Program:
Track calorie, fat, starch, Protein, Fruits and Veggies and water intake.

Increase physical activity and plan it into my day

Personal Information:
My pic is my goal!

36 year old female, recently relocated to Delray Beach, FL to start a new life.

Not married, no kids

Animal lover who is the proud mom of a Chihuahua named Ruby!!!!

Huge travel buff, Been everywhere, I should be a travel agent!









Other Information:
Love movies (big superhero, scifi, shoot em' up but also chick flick addict)

Love writers like Jack Finney and Clive Cussler



Profile Image





 
 



Best Wishes
From:
BETRME100

Sunshine
From:
ETAGGEL

Sunshine
From:
ARTHURTOM

Workout Clothes
From:
ARTHURTOM

Spa Visit
From:
ARTHURTOM

New Hairstyle
From:
DUTCHWAHINI




Member Comments:
This user doesn't have any comments.

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page