DUSTY57
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,558
SparkPoints
 
Photos

August '08-Mike and me waiting for our sunset cruise on the Mai Tai, Waikiki Beach, Hawaii.




Shae Michael-Easter 2011




Ripples - My Sweet Angel


SparkGoodies

Miss You
From:
Diverticulitis ...

Easter Basket
From:
MUMSEY5

Easter Basket
From:
LYNMEINDERS
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with DUSTY57
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Dawn and I live in the beautiful Catskill Mtns. of NY. Been on this journey for MANY years. I joined Weight Watchers in the 80's (when they counted calories:(). I made it to my goal weight of 117. Then I slowly fell back into old habits and through the years I have yo-yoed up and down the scales, rejoined WW 4 times, tried many other "diets". As of 2/23/12, I weighed 183.6. I've finally realized at the age of 55, it's not about just calories, it's about MOVING and not feeling sorry for myself for my aches and pains. So I rejoined WW 2/23/12 and am very happy to say I've lost 6+lbs and 3 inches from my waist already. Guess I can't use the excuse of "menopause" or my shoulder pain anymore. I've found that instead of sitting idle during the day, I just get up and move...anything, whether it's chasing my toddler grandson around or just dancing with him or doing a Leslie Sansone Walk at Home DVD. I can't believe it took me this long to realize that sitting is the worst thing anyone can do. So my motto now is MOVE, MOVE, MOVE!!!!! It might take me a year or more to lose this 50 lbs, but I will get there...and STAY there!!!


Member Since: 7/16/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,320

My Goals:
1. To be at a HEALTHY weight...and STAY there!
2. NEVER be a couch potato again.
3. Be healthy so I can watch my grandson grow up.
4. Walk or exercise EVERY day, whether it's inside or outside.
5. NO MORE EXCUSES!!


My Program:
I just re-joined Weight Watchers and have started working out with Leslie Sansone's Walk At Home DVD's...hoping to be able to get back to walking and hiking outside once Spring gets here in the Catskill Mtns.



Personal Information:
I live in the beautiful Catskill Mtns. of NY. I guess you'd say I'm semi-retired...I care for my beautiful 1 yr. old grandson everyday. Been married to my best friend for 36+yrs and we have 3 beautiful, grown children and one great son-in-law and one grandson we adore. I love to hike, ride my husband's Harley, sew teddy bears, paint woodcrafts walk and hike and read.


Other Information:




Read More About DUSTY57 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 29)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 171.6 
 
175
165
155
145
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (43):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>