DORKFISH_34
100-249 SparkPoints 159
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Me and My Fiance




At the Range






SparkGoodies

Happy Face
From:
JOSIE2013

Balloons
From:
IAFARMERWIFE

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

 
Interact with DORKFISH_34
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hey everyone! Im newer to the site and newer to fitness, during this portion of my life anyways! I was an athlete in highschool, unfortunately I also had an eating disorder. Luckily, I managed to beat that and work through it when I got pregnant. However, I went the total opposite direction and found out that I LOVE food. Haha! After having a kid I justified the weight gain. I joined the Military (Army) and was able to very easily take off all the weight through Basic Training. And for the 5 years that I was in, I kept myself in good shape. I had a bad injury that ended up shattering my right hip. I wasnt able to get out of bed for a month, I was in a wheelchair for another month. Then crutches for 2, and it took an entire year before It was healed enough for me to do any kind of fitness. Now after a year of being a total lazy bump, I gained quite a bit of weight, and fell into some super lazy habits. Im trying to break myself of these habits and remind myself how much better life is when you are Fit!



Member Since: 1/17/2013

Fitness Minutes: 165

My Goals:
My Goal is to Complete the Run For Your Lives Zombie-infested Obstacle 5k race on April 6th. After that, I'd like to go on to do the Dirty Girl Mud run to keep myself on track with fitness! Until it becomes a lifestyle, not just a short-term goal.


My Program:
I am currently on week 3 of the Couch to 5k program. It has been wonderful so far. I thought I needed a bit more than that to get me ready so I am also doing short 15 minute strength training exercises 5 days a week as well as a 20 minute jump rope workout on the days that I don't run. Also, this is kicking my butt...haha



Personal Information:
I'm 5'4 currently weighing in around 200 pounds. My goal is to get into the range of 140-160. The numbers don't matter as much to me as looking good and feeling healthy. Id like to be able to wear my "army clothes" again as I call them. The cute outfits I wore when I was winning the heart of my Fiance :)


Other Information:
-I have 3 cats. And a very good likelihood of becoming the crazy cat woman if my man ever leaves me.
-I am deathly afraid of the dark & Clowns.
-I am right handed, but play sports, eat and shoot with my left.
-I love music. I play the Guitar, Piano, Violin, Harmonica and I sing.
-God says he can get me out of this mess, but he's pretty sure You're f*cked.





Read More About DORKFISH_34 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF SPARKGUY        
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Comments